Thursday Challenge – Autumn

Autumn is one season I just don’t like, given the fact that it just heralds in winter. I mean, as soon as Autumn is done, here comes the horrid winter. Having said that, Autumn beauty is still powerful enough to tug at your camera, isn’t it?

The theme for this week’s Thursday Challenge is Autumn (Colored Leaves, Harvest, FarmerÒ€ℒs Markets, Raking Leaves, Piles of Leaves, Warm Clothes,…)

Some trees bereft of leaves, others still clinging on to theirs.. In under a month’s time, they would all be leafless, soulless, until spring..

23 thoughts on “Thursday Challenge – Autumn

  1. Absolutely gorgeous, Smits! I love love love love( to the point of infinity) Autumn & winter πŸ™‚

    Come here, Deep πŸ™‚ Come and spend December with us πŸ™‚

    I’m sure when I go to Pal’s page she too will have put up some mind blowing pictures of her own to make me crave even more, going by the way she has been celebrating autumn for the last one week πŸ˜€

    I love Pals’ autumn pics too! They are really gorgeous, aren’t they?
    Let me hop over hers now πŸ™‚

    Me too πŸ™‚

  2. When I was there in London, last month, I liked the trees/leaves, which had started changing colours!

    I think I used to like it a lot I have to admit that Autumn does look majestic – but I hate the winters 😦

    Sometimes I like the bare trees without leaves and like to watch the small tender leaves starting to come out in clusters!

    I love it when leaves start to come out in clusters! I just love spring!

So, what do you think?