Day 14: Wintery Musings

Exhausted. That’s how I feel today.

I hate that feeling when I wake up feeling exhausted. Yesterday was a busy day at work and by the time I got home, I had no energy for anything. I just about managed to fix dinner.

Almost slept off without eating dinner. Woke up at around 10, and had a bite to eat as I was hungry and then as I was dozing off, heard the sound of heavy rain hitting the window panes. I peaked out to see swirling snow!

We had a bit of snow last afternoon. It scares me if I see snow when I’m out. My car is a rear wheel drive and an absolute nightmare to drive in snow.  While others ooh and aah at the pretty snow flakes, I can just feel my worry quotient increasing steadily. Thankfully the snow was light enough to not settle. It was all clear by evening.

So as I was saying, at around 10:30 at night, when I looked out, there was snow coming down hard. As I watched, within minutes, I could see the ground turning white. Cars getting covered in white. It’s a mesmerizing sight, the sight of white floating matter coming down hard, performing a little dance as they rush to lay on the ground. As much as I dread driving in snow, I have to say, I love watching it comes down, as far as I’m watching it from the comfort of my own home, I have to add.

I had so much fun that I even woke up Daughter to show her, who, let me tell you, was not at all enthused about being woken from sleep to watch snow!

The first thing I did this morning is check the conditions. As expected, the snowing has stopped, but it has left behind icy roads and an icy car to defrost.

Which means that I shouldn’t be writing a post at 6:10 in the morning but getting ready 15 minutes earlier than usual to have the time to defrost the car!  Off I go.

Have a great day folks!

12 thoughts on “Day 14: Wintery Musings

  1. I know what you mean, Smitha. I am such a summer person. Blame it on my Madras genes. I hate even the 5 deg temperature here. Snow? I don’t miss it at all!

  2. It is indeed lovely to watch snow falling – you should’ve taken a pic !
    Why so exhausted ?? May be you can have some warm soups in the evenings ! Take care Smithu…hugs

  3. Pingback: Day 15: Winter Woes | Any Excuse to Write…

So, what do you think?

