Day 1: The Year that was.

What a year it has been.

A bundle of everything. Happiness, sadness, helplessness, joyous, crazy, busy, confusion, worries..
Everything. We’ve had a taste of almost everything.

A year that has brought with it another reminder that we’ve entered another phase of life. The part where we worry endlessly about our parents and our children. The in-betweeners. And along with the worries come the helplessness that stems from being away from parents…

It’s also been a year when I’ve gone back to work. Technically I went back in 2013, but it was in 2014 that I worked a full year after a long break. I’ve had so much fun being back at work that I find it difficult to believe that I managed to stay at home as long as I did. Clearly, I’m made for the corporate world. It gives me such a high to go into work, to have a busy, satisfying day.

Daughter has been an absolute star in so many ways. I’m truly blessed to be her mum.

In blog terms, this has probably been the year where I’ve been the least active. I’ve been quite regular on the book blog, but this one has taken a hit. For some reason, it feels easier to write about books that myself or my life.. And funnily enough, going by the stats most of the hits on this blog comes from people searching for book reviews (I’ve still not got around to deleting the book reviews from this blog, maybe that can be on the top of my ‘blog to do list’).

What do I hope for in 2015? In all honesty, all I can hope for is the strength to deal with whatever life throws at us.

Wishing you all a Happy New Year and hope you get the year you want.

17 thoughts on “Day 1: The Year that was.

  1. Lol on being the in-betweeners 🙂 True, that!

    So happy that you resumed work and it was worth it 🙂

    Wish you and your family a blessed year Smitha

  2. Wish you Happy Healthy New Year Ahead!!

    I know what you mean by being the in-betweeners, to be worried about parents and then worry that we are in a stage where we need to worry about the parents…

  3. Happy New Year Smitha.. you are my great inspiration for books always.. Oh that reminds me of the library renewal that’s due tomorrow 🙂 Yayyyy to the marathon.. It feels like a reunion 🙂

So, what do you think?

