Day 28: A meaningless post deserves no title.

Or in otherwords, I haven’t been able to think up a title. Mainly because it’s just a load of nonsense.

You know when you have loads of ideas for potential posts, all popping into your head, when you are at your busiest? And then when you do get the time to sit down to write them down, the mind is completely blank.

What was that brilliant idea that I had? Not a clue. Completely blank. I can’t even remember the vaguest of details, just the fact that I had some ideas and was jubilant that they would translate into posts. If only my memory worked.

I guess, there is nothing I can do about it. So now I have the job of racking my brains to think of something. I was thinking of quitting, and then realized that we had just 4 more days to go. That doesn’t sound too bad, does it? Doable? I guess(and hope, with fingers crossed).

Have I told you how much I’m enjoying my new job? Well, a lot, just in case you are in any doubt. The only time I wish I didn’t work is when I come home to see twitter full of excitement! Rahul G interviewed! By Arnab too! How annoying that not only did I miss it all, I don’t even get Arnab here. So I went around searching for the you tube link, but before that, read through all the tweets! Those sure sounded more funny and relevant that the interview. Maya, DreamyMommy, I’ve had such fun reading your tweets!

I did manage to get hold of the link to watch the interview, but it’s too late now to watch it. It’s time for bed. My eyes are refusing to stay open. But I do have my entertainment for tomorrow evening all sorted. It’s a date with RahulG and ArnabG 😉

12 thoughts on “Day 28: A meaningless post deserves no title.

  1. Ha ha.. Thanks, Smitha. I had so much fun tweeting them, even though I had to keep myself awake with some caffeine to actually try listening to the crap that guy said! Ultimately, once the interview was over, I think our (Twitterati’s) decision was quite unanimous – Arnab for PM! 😀 😀

  2. It was hilarious to begin with but I ended up feeling sorry for both Arnab and Rahul G for having to go through it. Strange, I know. No idea why he agreed to do this in the first place. Not doing to do his image any good.

    • I can totally imagine. But I also wonder if anything can do his image any good. It begs the question, why is he in politics? Coz he isn’t good at anything else? And this is the person we might get as PM. If not this time, some time… Scares me.

  3. That’s not much you missed Smithu! And you’d have been angrier for staying up and giving yourself grief to watch it 👿

    Ideas fly away as soon as they land, sometimes. Sigh!

So, what do you think?

