Book Review: Yesterday’s Sun by Amanda Brooke

Today’s post on the book blog.

Any Excuse To Read

This was a book that I found on the ‘Just Returned’ shelf of the library during one of my lunch time sojourns to the library.

The blurb caught my interest – ‘How could you ever choose between your own life and the life of your child?’. I assumed it would be Jodi Picoult-ish, as TGND might call it. But then I had never heard of the author or the book, so decided to give it a try.

After bringing it home, though, I started to have, well, not negative, but some sort of reluctance to pick it up. It looked like a general book, why waste time on it? It sat on my book shelf until I had finished all my unread Alexander McCall books. Finally, I had just one book – this one unread. I had the option of picking this one or the Kindle. Of course, a real…

View original post 535 more words

So, what do you think?

