Day 14: Dilemma

What do I do when I don’t feel like writing a post?

I’ve always maintained that I post when I want to, not because I have to. Coz then it becomes something less enjoyable. Something forced. Blog marathons however are usually fun. It’s been fun this time too, when I get a chance to blog hop. But the last few days, I’ve been busy. Busy at home, busy at work. Too busy to switch on that laptop. I just about manage to write a post on the phone.

So my dilemma is, do I post when I’m not in a position to enjoy the entire process. Or should I post until it starts feeling like I’m forced to do it, which at the moment I’m not feeling. Guess it’s not even half the month down, plenty of time for that to come πŸ™‚

Anyway, I’m not sure what to do. I don’t feel like checking the prompts, it’s even tougher than writing some completely random stuff that I’m currently writing.

Since I can’t think of anything more interesting, let me tell you about the weather. After all living here, makes it the most exciting thing. Ever. Yesterday it was sunny and beautiful. This morning it was sunny and beautiful. Cold, yes, but still gorgeous. But sometime in the afternoon, the weather gods decided that we’ve had enough of good weather and decided to bring back the rains. It rained so heavily that I was almost completely drenched by the time I walked from work to the car park. A wet winter coat, let me tell, is the worst possible thing ever.

I wasn’t sure if I wanted to post today,but since I’ve managed to write a load of meaningless nonsense, I guess it’s just right I post, yes?

So there you go, dilemma sorted until the next time I have to do a post πŸ™‚

* All my posts these days are unreviewed phone posts. So please do ignore any typos and errors

15 thoughts on “Day 14: Dilemma

  1. hahahaha! you sure made a post of nothing and then like a typical Brit managed to talk about the weather…actually for some reason, I am finding this blogathon tough to complete..the last one was super easy!

  2. Why? I enjoyed reading this 1 and check the prompts on writetribe.com and it’s actually fun, trust me. You are never alone and there are days where I don’t wanna write nethg.
    Have a good day:)

  3. I know what you mean…I figured I wouldn’t be able to commit to posting every day because I’m not inspired to write something each day and well, life gets in the way too. Didn’t want it to become a chore. It’s a toughie! But you got a post out of it… πŸ˜€

  4. Like I told you before also, write for as long as you can, for as long as you dont feel forced to write. Blogging or write need not put you under any sort of compulsion. So write for the pure joy of it.

    Hugs and all the best for the remaining days πŸ™‚

    Weather your end, for once doesnt make me J for I am getting to enjoy some great weather this end too πŸ™‚

  5. its awesome that you could churn out a post on your thoughts when you don’t want to write one. πŸ™‚
    As for me, I try to participate in these memes, writing prompts, etc. but if I feel I am under pressure to write just for the sake of it, I give it a pass & come back again when I feel like doing it….that’s how it is for me. πŸ˜€

So, what do you think?

