Day 8: Randomness

So far, I’ve been able to write posts in advance and schedule them. It isn’t saying much since it’s only been 7 days. But for me, in my new back-to-work avatar, it is still something.

So as I sat down finally, after a long day at work and home, I realized with a shock that I had completely forgotten about doing a post for tomorrow. Sigh.

In my defense, I woke up with a bad cold, cough and generally feeling ill. I had to get some personal official work done before I left for work. The weather didn’t help either. Wet and cold and pouring down with a vengeance every single time I’m out of the car, I got back home more tired than ever.

How I wished I had genies or house elves  at home to get things done. What’s that they say about wishes and horses again? As you can see life is back to normal. Husband has gone back to work, daughter is back at school, the roads are clogged with traffic. Holidays over, back to life now.

Anyway, back to my original problem. No post for tomorrow. And no ideas either. My mind definitely works better when it’s fresh.

But I’ve figured out a few things today,

1. I function much better when under pressure, even illness doesn’t stop me from going on. However, when I was at home, a cold would get me down much more. Frame of mind, I suppose. You just do what you need to do.

2.The only thing constant in this country is the darn wet weather!

3. Nothing makes me feel better than cuddling up with daughter, and it feels horrible not to do cuddle her for the fear of passing on my virus to her.

4. Memories have come back about how much I used to look forward to Wednesdays. Half the week done, half the week to go.

5. Weekends have come back into fashion for me. I’ve never looked forward to weekends so much in a long time πŸ™‚

And now, since I’m tired out after wracking my brains to do this post, I’m just going to go to bed. And talk to you all tomorrow.

PS: This post is completely typed on the phone, so could you guys please ignore all typos and stuff?

dsc01234

24 thoughts on “Day 8: Randomness

  1. Arey baba take care of yourself okay?

    Dreamy Mommy’s prompts?? you could use any of the 35 or so she has given no?

    This blogathon is proving to be tougher than I thought 😦

    Entire post on phone…wow! I could never do that!

    • See, this is what happens when your brain stops working! Completely forgot about Dreamy Mommy’s prompts! Entire post on the phone is the only way to ensure that there was a post for today. It was that or nothing. And I’ve done it before, so have got used to it. My phone is quite good for that sort of thing πŸ™‚

  2. Awww you take care Smits! Hugs! And I so get you what you mean..I feel so miserable too when I have to fight the urge to cuddle Namnam when I’m sick 😦

So, what do you think?

