Day 1: Welcome 2014!

So it’s a new year. Another year seems to have whizzed by. The last year was full of changes, for us. Actually the last two years have been full of changes. But then, that is what they say, isn’t it? The only thing constant about life is change.

I have to say, though, I could use some stability now, but who knows what life has in store for us. Whatever it might have in store, I can only hope that I’m capable of handling what life deals us with.

So how many of you do New Year Resolutions? I’ve given up on them. Ages ago. I’ve realized that no matter what, it’s not something I can carry through. The only thing I hope to continue doing this year is the review challenge on the Book Blog. Fingers crossed, that I will manage to pull it off. Oh wait! I do have one resolution. I’m going to try and put-together some sandwiches for lunch everyday, so that I can eat at my desk and read, instead of wasting time walking about in search of lunch. Yes. that is something I really want to do.

Oh, before I forget, I decided to participate in the blog marathon that DreamyMommy is hosting at her place. I know, I know, I need to get my head examined. But what’s life without a little madness, eh? So any of you still dithering about joining in? Just jump in, and let’s all have fun πŸ™‚

So here’s hoping that this year brings happiness, content and all the things that matter to all of us. Wishing you all a wonderful year ahead! Happy New Year, everyone!

PS: Tell me, what did you do to usher in 2014?

dsc01234

40 thoughts on “Day 1: Welcome 2014!

  1. Happy new year to u and your family…..you call yourself crazy when you write so beautifully …. Think about me, my blog is just 6 posts old and I dared to join the Blogathon with veterans like u guys…..I must have lost it completely😱

    • What veterans:) We are all here coz we have fun blogging, however long we might have been doing it, doesn’t matter:) Happy New Year to you too, and all the best!

  2. Happy New Year to you and your family πŸ™‚ Hope the new year is amazing and exciting !

    I had a pretty low key New Years’ Eve as I’m a new mommy but got to see the midnight fireworks in a nearby park at 12 AM along with family.

    And the Blogathon 2014 looks interesting. I will give it a try. πŸ™‚
    Keep blogging.

    Eloquent Mind
    http://momentsilike.blogspot.com

  3. Happy new year, Smitha! Good luck with the challenge and the resolutions. πŸ™‚
    I don’t usually make resolutions. Instead, I choose a few broad areas that I want to work on in my life, during the year, and try to improve on them. Sensible and practical, nothing outlandish. I also choose a word for the year – last year it was ‘better’- and try to stick to that as much as I can. I find it helps.

So, what do you think?

