5 Years of Blogging

I’m someone who always forgets my blog anniversary. Every single time, I see someone celebrate a blog anniversary, I wish I had remembered mine. And then go on to completely forget about it.

This morning, I was playing around on my phone, when I was on the phone, and clicked on my archives and then realized that I actually started blogging this day, five years ago.

5 years, 716 posts and some lovely friends I made on the way. Who would’ve thought that I would last this long.The only reason I did is because of the lovely time I’ve had here. The wonderful people I’ve met and made friends with. The blog has become my happy place. A place where I meet like minded people, a place where I unwind. And it has been my constant companion as I moved houses, cities and countries.

This post is dedicated to all of you. You guys are special! Thank you so much for making my blogging journey so special and memorable! Have some cake on me, ok?

19 thoughts on “5 Years of Blogging

So, what do you think?

