Can’t Live Without.

…so many things. The one thing that has kept me sane is my dear darling phone. I wouldn’t know what I would so without it. Especially in the last one year when I was so much on the move.

I wake up to its chatter, and am never fully awake until I’ve browsed a bit on it, checked out my favourite blogs, run through Twitter, checked the weather. You get what I mean, I’m sure.

And this is the only picture in this challenge so far that I’ve put up a picture not taken by my phone. I’ve been too lazy/busy to hunt through my archives, in the laptop/hard drive, so there again, its been my trusty phone that came to the rescue. Husband keeps asking me if I don’t want to upgrade, but I’m still besotted by it. Somethings are just made for you, aren’t they? In my case, my phone is one of those things.

These days, it’s got an ugly cover over it. It does look much more sleek and elegant without it, but you see, I dropped it once. In india. It fell on my vitrified tiles and the screen smashed into a million pieces. And so did my heart. My domestic help was there and was shocked to see me crying holding the phone close. Funnily the touchscreen still worked, despite all the cracks.

To cut a long story short, it all got sorted and my phone was back to its orginial condition, and my wallet weighed a lot less. Ever since its got a cover, protecting it. Can’t let clumsy people like me harm it, can I?

image

Posted as part of May Photo a Day Challenge.

14 thoughts on “Can’t Live Without.

  1. Me too posted about phone..Its really lifeline these days 🙂
    BTW I loved your book blog..truly a pardise for book lover !!

  2. Hear hear ! Whatever would we do without our phones, our life-lines, right? Whatsapp activated? Then msg me, will you? 🙂

    And I also love the mat you have placed your phone on. 😀

    • Same pinch:) I picked it up from Reliance something. Can’t remember it. But I think you should be able to get one from Croma. This isn’t a hard case, its a flexible one.

  3. Ah!!! we are alike in this!!! I too browse thru my mobile first thing I wake up 🙂

    Imagine there were times when we lived without them!!!

So, what do you think?

