7 O’ Clock

What am I doing at 7? Reading, ofcourse.

But I’m not the only one. Look who is the latest Harry Porter convert!

image

Daughter stayed away from Harry Potter, because somehow, she got it into her head that its a book for boys. Whoever told her that will get a piece of mind, if I ever find out who it was! So she wouldn’t go near it and nothing that husband and I said made the slightest difference.

This morning, I did something sneaky. I knew that she had run out of books to read, so picked up the first two in the Harry Potter series, and left it in her room, without saying a word. When she got back from school and went up to change, and the next thing I see is someone lying on bed, oblivious to the rest of the world, reading one of the most engrossing books ever:)

Posted as part of May Photo a Day Challenge.

18 thoughts on “7 O’ Clock

  1. wowww she already started HP? Isn’t this early Smitha? Mine is right now engrossed in diary of wimpy kid series but she strictly reads only before bedtime. She rarely touches books at other time of the day.. Any tips for that?

    • She seems to be loving it. She’s almost 3/4 through. This one reads all the time, Ani. All the time.Tips, I don’t know. I think she got it from seeing me read the whole time…

    • She hasn’t tried whimpy kid yet. She’s been reading Enid Blytons and stuff so far. I want her to try some abridged classics next, to get her read some variety.

  2. Errr.. at the risk of sounding really horrid, I think you should stop after book 2 at her age…3 onwards gets a bit darker..of course you know better..

    She is my rockstar eh?

    • Yes, yes I know. Its only until 2 for now. She can wait for the rest. She wants me to read 3 onwards to her, so that she can cuddle me f she gets scared. *rolls eyes*

  3. Sneaky mum hmmmm….:-) as long as it’s for a good cause. Great to welcome a new member to the HP fan club.

  4. Naice sneaky mom πŸ™‚ I love the way she gets involved in her reading! Like mom… πŸ™‚ She’ll be a real fun, and interesting person as she grows. I do hope she has equally interesting friends who can keep up with her πŸ™‚ That’s is certainly one rocking daughter you have!

So, what do you think?

