Madness 2

*Full fledged rant*

If there has ever been a super stressful time for me, it must be these last few days.

So yesterday, I was up at 4:20 in the morning. Why? I have no idea. I forced myself to lie in bed, until 5:30, and then decided to squeeze in a workout, since I was up anyway. So the day, started early, and it stayed packed. Had people coming in to view the furniture, phone calls by the dozen.. Too many things to do, and too little time.

By 8 in the evening, I was knackered, but could not even go to bed, as we had people coming to look at the furniture. The whole process is so annoying that sometimes I wish I could just dump the whole lot and forget about it! If only!

Anyway, as I was saying, it was late by the time daughter went to bed, because of all this, and I, obviously, went to bed even later. And was off like a light, and did not stir until 6:00 this morning. And even then, it took me a lot of effort to get out of bed.

Once up, I realized that I had forgotten to put the milk coupons out, but thankfully, had extra milk left over.

Opening the dishwasher to pull out cups, for my morning cuppa, I saw dirty dishes in there! I had forgotten to turn it on. Again, thankfully, it was not too tough to sort out.

Going into the utility for something, I noticed something in the washing machine. I had forgotten to hang the washing to dry! It would have been alright, if only it did not contain daughter’s school uniform! I have never, ever done that, you know! I needed to get them dry, in less than an hour’s time! I tried ironing them, spread them on the clothesline in the balcony, in the hope that the early morning sunlight would be hot enough to dry it. But who was I kidding? It was just as wet, at 7:30. I just had one hope – my hairdryer. Well, lets just say that the dryer hasn’t been used as much as it was this morning, in the last few months. Thankfully, it got passably dry for daughter to wear, who told me rather sweetly, that she has no problem wearing wet clothes!

I could only thank my stars! And my hairdryer 🙂

21 thoughts on “Madness 2

  1. this used to happen with me for socks.. during school days i used to wash my socks.. and often used to forget drying them.. i used to iron them.. at times just wear dad’s socks to avoid scoldings at school, but invariably get caught by mom, and get royal scoldings.. :).. dont worry, it happens..

  2. Awww..That’s so sweet…Your daughter is an angel 🙂 Using the hair dryer is a good idea 🙂
    I always forget to hang cloths and sometimes Zini reminds me to finish that task!!!

    • She’s no angel! But yes, she was quite accommodating today 🙂

      I normally don’t forget things like these, but there’s always a first time, I guess!

  3. Reminds me of the early morning when I ironed the carpet. Long story, will keep it for another day!
    Wet uniform? Could you have faked Poohi’s birthday and sent her with chocolates wearing a nice outfit? Or is that very filmy? 😀

    • Please, please, please tell us!!! I so want to hear that story 🙂

      Faking a birthday! Why didn’t I think of it 🙂 But knowing Poohi, she would have been scandalized – ‘But, Amma, that is lying!’!

  4. Your daughter is such a sweet sport! And these kind of things happen when you are under so much stress. Do take out some time to do absolutely nothing, that will help you be more focused. That reminds me, I need to empty my washing machine too:)

    • Some time doing nothing! That’s so what I need! Husband has promised me that, once we get there 🙂 And I plan to hold him down on that promise!

  5. Poohi is a sweetheart.. hugs Smitha.. really you get up at 5:30? what time do you go to bed? Its one of my long term wish to getup early in the morning but could never get to it.. 😦

So, what do you think?

