On a roll!

That’s what I’ve been. On a roll of baking disasters, that is! See, this is the problem, when I start, I can’t stop, even if I mess it all up.

After the chocolate-orange marble cake that did not quite turn out the way it was supposed to, yesterday I went and messed up some pull apart mushroom rolls.

This time the ingredients were all fine, everything seemed perfect. It rose beautifully in the oven, and smelt just gorgeous! Daughter and I couldn’t wait to get our hands on them.

Until the time came to get them off the baking tray. I had evidently forgotten to grease it. The rolls stuck on, refusing to let go of that darn tray!

Not being one to give up, I managed to prise them out, one by one. Some lost their shape, some gave up and broke in half, and some clung on for dear life. Some looked like this, just before daughter popped them into her mouth.

The only saving grace was that they were delicious! So what if they were broken or had the stuffing pouring out of them 🙂

29 thoughts on “On a roll!

  1. This isn’t a disaster!!! At least they tasted good 🙂

    I baked honey oat cookies for my son yesterday, when hubby tasted them he said, he won’t eat it. Thankfully my Son loved them 😀

  2. You know what madam ji.. you can feed me all these disasters no problem at all what so ever..
    I am drooling over all of them..

    You can test any of you recipes on me.. I won’t say no..pakka

  3. The only saving grace was that they were delicious! So what if they were broken or had the stuffing pouring out of them

    Exactly. I was just about to comment that seeing the last pic. The broken, open one. It certainly LOOKS like it was delicious! 😀

  4. Its ok if shapes are bad,the end the taste should be good and daughter should like it right…

    I baked cookies for the first time few days back,kids didn’t allow me take a pic,they were over in no time…

So, what do you think?

