The Big Gap..

..between planning and execution is the reason for my downfall.

Rather the reason for the lack of posts this week, and the next week. We’re off home, to my parents(the mere thought of it is so exciting, relaxing and all things warm and cozy :)), and as usual, I’ve got loads of things yet to be done.

I had these huge plans of scheduling posts, book reviews that I had planned on doing. What did I actually do – nothing. Sigh!

I have been reading all your posts, but haven’t had the time to comment. I read on the phone, whenever I get a chance, but commenting gets more difficult. I try to hit ‘like’ when I can, sometimes even tha doesn’t work, because WP logs me out, and to ‘like’ I need to be logged in. After reading Shilpa’s and Bikram’s posts, I’ve been feeling rather guilty. So please consider this an apology – I just don’t seem to get the time to comment properly, or even respond to comments systematically these days. One day…

So all I have now is warm wishes to all of you for the festive season. Hope you all have a great time, and see you on the other side of the holidays.

Oh! Before I go, let me tell you who else is looking out for a job for husband. Yesterday, we had been at our local supermarket, buying a few last minute things, when daughter noticed a ‘Wanted’ sign, advertising jobs. They were looking at SSLC pass candidates to work at the store. All excited, she turns to me and says, ‘Look, Daddy can try and get that job, and then he can live with us forever!’

30 thoughts on “The Big Gap..

  1. ha ha ha isnt tht cute one! My dad wa sthe best matha teacher i hv eva known… N I would always wonder why doesnt he quite his job as engineer n beome a fullt ime teacher for the 1st graders!

    • šŸ™‚ Although I don’t think daughter thought that far – she just saw ‘job’ šŸ™‚ After all we keep talking about Daddy’s job search these days šŸ™‚

  2. Is this your post or I am reading my thoughts because my dear we are in the same boat. Specially about “scheduling book review for the coming week”.
    Enjoy your break the blog will still be here not running away kahin bhi šŸ™‚

  3. Poohi is so cute šŸ™‚ I wish her daddy got job asap in India ( obviously not the one she suggested šŸ™‚ )
    Happy festive season to you too šŸ™‚ Enjoy your break and come back with lot of reviews šŸ™‚

  4. Enjoy your break and dont worry at all about the blogs and the comments!! šŸ˜€
    Awww, The lil’ one is sooo sweet!! šŸ™‚
    It was lovely talking to you that day!! šŸ™‚

  5. she is a cutie pie.. it shows how much she misses daddy.. May you guys reunite as early as possible.. hugs to Poohi and you too Smitha..

    Fingers crossed – we are hoping for just that.

    Wishing you guys a great vacation.. Enjoy every nanosecond of it.. they will sure turn into beautiful memories for future..
    hugs again..

    We sure did šŸ™‚ Hugs!

  6. Poohi is such a sweetheart, she is missing her daddy so much isn’t it? Chucky is also going through similar phase, the only good part is she can see him in 3-4days time.

    Aww! I know how that is too – Husband used to travel when we were in the UK – but that seems so much better than the way it is today. Hopefully, it will all be over soon..

    Enjoy and have lot of fun with parents, where exactly are they in Kerala?

    We did have a great time. They live in Wayanad.

  7. Sigh! I have not been good at blogging and commenting too. Days have been so so packed up that all I do is come home, cook , eat and zzzz šŸ˜‰

    I can imagine! You have a super busy life šŸ™‚ I just hope I get to meet you before/incase we go back šŸ™‚

    Have a gr8 time Smithu šŸ™‚ And how sweet of Poohi – missing her Dad so much, na?:) Hugsss to both of u and Dasara wishes to all of u at home. Say Hi to Uncle and Aunty from my side šŸ™‚

    Thank you so much for the wishes – and passed on your hi too šŸ™‚

  8. So sweet šŸ™‚ Pls pass her a big hug from me, will you?

    Done šŸ™‚

    Enjoy your time with your parents…
    even I m off to meet my parents for a few days šŸ™‚ We’ll exchange notes once we both return! šŸ˜€

    We did that exchange of notes, didn’t we:)

  9. Awww Poohi is so cute! šŸ™‚ She must be missing her dad so much to have noticed a job vacancy for him, no? šŸ™‚

    She’s missing him terribly. We are just waiting to have him back..

    Enjoy the blog break and come back refreshed. šŸ™‚

    PS: I was wondering about you when I didn’t see any posts here for quite some time, nor your comments on my blog. Was thinking of SMSing you when I came across this.

    I had been busy – it was a crazy couple of weeks before I left, and then a crazy week after I got back.

  10. These kids na….so sweet šŸ™‚ All they want is the family to be together always !!! My girls always hated it when my husband goes on official tours !!!

    I know! We had got used to travel during the week – but this is just too much šŸ˜¦

    Enjoy your trip šŸ™‚

    We did šŸ™‚

  11. Awwchi Boochi Cutie Pie šŸ™‚ She’s such a darling!! Enjoy the holiday season Smitha. See, one huge huge huge perk of living in India.. you get to see ur folks as often as you please šŸ™‚ Enjoy!

So, what do you think?

