With my media space running out here, I was forced to think of other ways of doing my travel posts – which have the most pictures. After a lot of thought, I decided to section it off into a separate travel blog. Hoping though that I do end up traveling enough to justify the new blog 🙂

Any Excuse to Travel

After half a day of walking around in the Murano and Burano, we decided to head back to Venice. Do read the previous parts of the travelogue here and here if you haven’t read them yet.

We had a day trip planned to the hill towns of Veneto for the whole of the third and last day, so wanted to experience as much of Venice as we could that evening.

So I had read of the Bridge of Sighs in loads of books. Silly as I am, I hadn’t checked out how it looked. I had asked the receptionist at the hotel, where it was, and she had indicated it on the map. Now, Venice has just too many bridges, each one as pretty as the other. We couldn’t figure out which one was the Bridge of Sighs. We took pictures of every bridge – just in case, asked lots…

View original post 819 more words

6 thoughts on “

So, what do you think?

