You know you have a booklover in the house..

.. when she wakes up and asks for a book, the first thing in the morning

.. when she can’t go to sleep because the story is so very interesting.

.. when the sight of the mobile library is enough to make her happy.

..when we leave the library, we have the biggest pile of books ever with us.

.. and when a friend asks for a book from her collection, she tells her very sternly, ‘ its only for BORROWING, you have to give it back to me.’

27 thoughts on “You know you have a booklover in the house..

  1. You know Smits, when you told me on the phone yday that she was reading a book, I wondered to myself,’ wow, so early in the morning?!!” and I was smiling from ear-to-ear :). Kisses and loads of hugs to the darling book-lover! May her love for books and reading grow πŸ™‚

  2. wow.. that is so nice.. let the love last forever.. because i don’t do all the above things, i conclude myself to be book liker and not book lover.. :P.. my little one like to tear the pages from all the books.. :).. that is another kind of love i say.. πŸ˜›

  3. Aha!!! Chalo one more in our group and as see grows older tell her about blogs & reviewing of books. You never know we might have the youngets reviewer amongst us πŸ˜‰

  4. I love her.. there’s no doubt that she inherited this from the momma.. Its a pleasant sight to see them buried in books na? may her love for books grow more and more and more and more.. this post has somehow made me smile and feel happy πŸ™‚

  5. that’s great to know!! Books are the quietest and most constant of friends; they are the most accessible and wisest of counselors, and the most patient of teachers. ~Charles W. Eliot

  6. Best feeling in the world, isn’t it?
    Had a similar moment last week. Was busy with my work and daughter wanted me to read to her badly. Finally, she consoles herself, “next year I’ll learn to read in school , then I can read all the books by myself.” Made me sad and glad at the same time πŸ™‚

  7. What..5 days of no posts? 😯 Smits, are you ok? Or have you moved your webpage elsewhere? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

    Hows Wales and London treating you? C’mon atleast do a photo-post from your phone and give us a li’l peek to the queen’s b’day celebrations πŸ˜€

    • Just been busy, Deeps! Wales was great! In Kunju’s words -‘Super Duper Holiday’ πŸ™‚ Will do a post when I get some time. Just trying to get the work sorted. Too many things to do plus madam has a term break. Sigh!

  8. I love that ‘it’s only for borrowing’ πŸ™‚ tell her to maintain that life long..cause I’ve come across people who don’t bother to return the books and sometimes even return in bad condition 😦

    tell poohi again that I love her much for this πŸ™‚

So, what do you think?

