On a gorgeous summer day…

– You actually get to use the sunscreen that you bought in spring, in the hope that the weather will be kind to you.

– You walk out confidently without hauling around jackets – just in case the weather changes

– Your dosa batter rises like never before.
– You go on diet just because its too hot to eat- that doesn’t last too long though 😦

– You get to drive with the car windows down. What bliss!! And you get to switch on the AC instead of that perpetual heating!

– Your daughter comes home with an empty water bottle.

– You can see neighbours dining in their garden.

– For a change all the windows in the house are wide open and the house is still warm!

Oh, for summers like this! All I need is a cool, cool mojito on a hot summer evening like this to make it totallyΒ  perfect!

26 thoughts on “On a gorgeous summer day…

  1. The sadist in you has started eh…

    Want me to tell my customary line that I tell all people from Europe !

    Lets trade places… bade aaye summer waale…. come here in this 40 degrees of mad non stop heat for 2 months and I will see how much you love summer ! 😑

    • and I am first !!!!!! πŸ˜€ how come your posts come up at Indian mornings ! πŸ˜€ Super ! πŸ˜€ tat way I can beat one and all … and now that you are talking of summer let me add a song for the season I love the most and want the most right now… ! πŸ˜€

      Dont kill me saying that I am bringing FB to the blog !!!! :mrgreen:

    • After six months of winter, we are entitled to three days of summer, na? You would yearn for hot weather if you lived on this cold grey place too, hitchy:)

  2. Sigh And i so want the Sun God to have mercy on us and take a vacation 😦

    It is so hot here that even reading a summer post is making me feel hotter πŸ˜› But ya, what bliss to be dining in the garden πŸ™‚

  3. Gosh! Like Hitchy, I am jealous totally jealous..its so damn hot here that if I break an egg on the bonnet of a car at 11 in the morning, I will get a great half fry within seconds!!!

  4. Welcome summers! πŸ™‚ Finally you get to enjoy it….
    And there will be plenty more of summers you see once you shift back! πŸ˜›

    BTW I almost forgot to read your post because I was staring mesmerised at your header….stunning pic! πŸ˜€

  5. I agree with Hitchy. Can we trade places?

    This year, Bangalore is so hot in summer that it is difficult to believe we are in Bangalore! Want a break now from the summer heat. 😦 Waiting for the weather to cool down a bit so can go for a vacation!

  6. it is blisssssssssssss.. two days in a row SUN.. and they say the weekend will be same 26 degrees it was yesterday ..

    It was fun to sit outside in the garden and watch and feel the warmth ..

    I hope it remains like this for atleast a few weeks …

  7. A lovely post which almost made me like summers, almost!!!
    I do not like summers much but then there is no season as such that I like or dislike. I hate too much of rains & too much of winter. LOL!! Sounding confused na? sigh!!!
    But yes summers has its advantage i.e. of not carrying unnecessary burden around πŸ˜‰
    When are you moving back?

So, what do you think?

