OMG! I’ve turned into my husband!

You know, how they claim that couples married for ages start looking like each other? Well, I’m not quite sure about the that, but what I can tell you is that I’ve started reading like husband. Rather have started reading the same things as husband.

It all started when I started researching to figure out which phone to upgrade to. Husband told me about a few websites that are good, with comparative analysis and technical specifications, and needless to say, I am hooked. It is great fun, you know, and not easy at all, zeroing in on the one you want, the perfect one, the one you will hold in your hands, well, until the next upgrade 😉 Research is important, isn’t it?

It was all fine before ordering my phone, but I continue to read them, even after ordering it!

The time I used to spend reading blogs, I have been reading about the Android-Apple wars, nameless people fighting on the internet, about who has the smartest phone of them all, and not having enough of it.

Last night I read until 12:00 in the night before I realized that my head was aching. That di did not stop me from waking up and reading some more. Who would’ve thought that phones would hook me so badly. Now, I understand why husband hates the idea of anybody gifting him a phone or any other piece of technology – that would rob him of hours and hours of analysis!

I tell you, I’ve turned into my husband 😦

39 thoughts on “OMG! I’ve turned into my husband!

  1. He he! I have heard that one too – couples who stay together for a long time start looking alike. 😛
    It’s good that you have started reading tech stuff and love to do research. That’s a very useful skill to have for a family, you know? I can’t read such stuff if my life depends on it. That’s hubby’s domain – he is a total techie and loves such research.

    I used to do research – but now, I’ve become obsessed 😦 which is no good thing 🙂

    When we plan a trip, I read up on the exciting things we can do/eat/buy and the nearby places we can visit, while he loves to plan the logistics. We fill in each other’s blanks in our itinerary. 🙂

    I do that too 🙂 That is totally my forte 🙂 The only time husband has booked something is when we went to Greece, and he booked that Windmill 🙂

    That said, you never know what well-written piece of tech or business news will have me hooked to that section of the internet/magazine world/newspaper! Something might be lurking just around the corner! 🙂
    🙂 Oh yes 🙂 Just waiting to convert you 🙂

  2. SO did you order one finally .. or are you still considering which one to order..

    Finalized – HTC One X 🙂

    and seee how difficult it is to do a MAN’s job.. now you know .. hope you understand what all poor hubby has to go through each time to make a proper calculated and intelligent CHOICE or Decision …

    There was nothing difficult – infact I just enjoyed it too much 🙂 So I could say that he is having a cake walk – if this is what his job is 😉 I would be happy to trade 🙂

    Hope you make something extra special for him today 🙂 he he he hehe

    Why? Why somethign special?

  3. lolz that was a hilarious post. psst psst I am starting to doubt myself too coz recently I surprised myself when there was a discussion about stock market and I could actually give some inputs 😯 That’s when I realized that I have been reading things he has been hooked on to 😥 Now only if the husband took interest in reading stuffs I like….Oh life would be so perfect coz then we could actually have a conversation!! 😛

  4. I agree with you. We sure turn into our spouse. I mean we tend to get a few characteristics knowingly or unknowingly. I think its actually good, coz if you turn into him, he can’t comment on himself right? 😛 Compatability wise too, its good. So go read up all you want. 🙂

  5. ha ha haaa.. thats so true.. I now see some of my qualities that I have lost in M (take it as screaming, short tempered, nonstop talking etcc..) and me having some of his qualities (the same as you analyzing for every single thing.. gosh.. I can’t believe I have started doing it too.. you would have guessed it from the way I was analyzing for the birthday plan)… it happens Smitha..

  6. Wow this was pretty fast na…my Amma started claiming that she was becoming like Appa when I was in my class 9 or 10..

    Look at me leaving all the books on the dinning table just like your Appa

    or

    Look at me trying to get this stool into that small place just like your Appa :):)

    Big hugs to both of you 🙂

  7. “It was all fine before ordering my phone, but I continue to read them, even after ordering it!”
    This research thing is pretty addictive, be it phone, or laptop or.. anything of such a nature. 🙂

  8. lol!! And I hope he turns like you and starts baking lovely stuff 😉
    But seriously I have seen couple who actually look like bro & sis!!!

  9. Egad! Can so relate to that Smithu 😛
    Btw, both Su and I are like that . Just have to do all that research while buying phones and laptops and in my case, furniture too 😉 I can never be satisfied with a gifted phone, even if it fulfills all my requirements.

  10. Technology is important, more so if you are a blogger. I’m due for an upgrade too (sometime in June). Currently I have a HTC and despite the best phone in the market yet is HTC One X, I plan to hold on for a little while, especially until I see what Samsung S3 (or SIII) bring out. Apparently it’s supposed to be a very powerful phone. You see, when Nokia was the king of the jungle – I use to carry a pocket size diary with me – to be better organised. Which switching to HTC I find I don’t need a diary as I can use my phone as a diary too.

    Smart phones are getting more and more smart, which means we need to get more involved to understand how smart they are.

    • I have an HTC too – the Desire. Samsung Galaxy SIII is supposed to be really good. Husband has the SII and he’s really happy with that as well. I did not want to wait – my desire is running out of space – and that is driving me mad 🙂 So decided to go in for HTC One X. The new Galaxy Note is supposed to be great as well! I love the promos! But as I said, couldn’t wait any more 🙂
      Yes, smart phones are great! I use my phone for everything too.

  11. LOL! Oh yes I can so relate to that! And like Smita said, it will be even more hilarious if N starts to bake like you…and blog like you 😉
    BTW, now that you have got yourself a new phone, download the app that I told you about which can be an answer to your SMS woes. This way you and I can be in yap-yap more often 😀

    • That would be the day 🙂 He used to read blogs – he was the one who introduced me to the google reader 🙂

      I was supposed to get the phone today – but they haven’t come yet! Have been waiting since the morning! Hopefully tomorrow. Fingers crossed! And then we shall yap-yap 🙂

  12. I uses to find my bhabhi reading my brothers car mags and newspapers. What was fun was when she would debate him on his own “stuff” and win. He started hiding his reading material and reading her mags and visited her fav sites. I remember him telling her one day that the make up she wore was not good for her skin and she should try another company and straightening her hair would ruin it. She was really annoyed so he told her “now you know how I feel…”

  13. I uses to find my bhabhi reading my brothers car mags and newspapers. What was fun was when she would debate him on his own “stuff” and win. He started hiding his reading material and reading her mags and visited her fav sites. I remember him telling her one day that the make up she wore was not good for her skin and she should try another company and straightening her hair would ruin it. She was really annoyed so he told her “now you know how I feel…”

    iPhone 4s for me… Nothing beats it… 😉

So, what do you think?

