Another reason why I love blogging…

.. you get inspired to do all sorts of stuff. Like Origami, which I wouldn’t even have dreamed of trying with daughter, had it not been for Ani and Lifesong.

We started off making some tulips, and then daughter had the idea of making a 3D picture, and this is what came out of it. Tulips, ladybirds(one of them 3D), and lots of Easter eggs scattered in the garden πŸ™‚

The downside? Daughter has planned more 3D pictures, which I will now have to help make!

34 thoughts on “Another reason why I love blogging…

  1. These are really good! Your daughter’s having great fun, isn’t she? And so are you! Glad to be here, after such a long time πŸ™‚ I need to look up all your reviews too πŸ™‚ Vishuaashamsagal, Smitha, to you and yours πŸ™‚

  2. Wow! I am really impressed by Poohi’s idea of making a 3D picture. This sure looks great πŸ™‚ and I am glad that she is enjoying it πŸ™‚ She is so creative …
    Need to try this with Cheebu πŸ˜€

  3. Same here, got inspired by the link at Ani’s nest and have tried out some stuff with the kids. I think it’s me who is more hooked on to it though:) Waiting for school to start Monday and spend some time trying out stuff !! Like your daughter’s creation!

  4. lovely Poohi πŸ™‚ you’re so creative little pie πŸ™‚

    Smithu: Blogging indeed spreads the brain waves across and help us with so many things in life πŸ™‚ YAY blogging and to so many lovely friends in this blog world πŸ™‚

  5. I loved reading why you love blogging. I think it’s perfect for updating family on what you’re doing but alas, when my son was younger (infant) & he & me lived in Perth without family, I had never even heard of blogging. THEN when I did hear of it I thought ‘why would people write about average everyday stuff?’ and THEN when I had a whole book in my guts I wanted to write out, I decided to blog it as a first draft, to get people’s feedback. To me, blogging is perfect for that πŸ™‚

    Re your posts on the little one’s art though – I hope family see it all πŸ™‚ It’s precious.

  6. Wow! I hv bookmarked so many recycled bookmarks too and wish I get the time to make them soon 😦

    This is so much fun Smithu! I luv the bug πŸ˜€

  7. I love the fact that you are taking a lot of effort to get her into activities the old fashioned way. Walk around the park, walk to school, commune with nature, sit and make art n craft, bake together….
    And none of us really requiring technology, television, going online and all that jazz.

    We need more mommies like you πŸ™‚

  8. I just want more cake from you!! πŸ˜€ I’ll say anything to get it :mrgreen:

    Erm…um…I mean u are a fabulous mommy πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

    Jokes apart, you truly are. πŸ™‚ hugs!

  9. Wow, lovely, Smits! Namnam & I have much to learn from the you and Kunju..and in all probability Namnam may end up learning far better than me..I’m so bad at all this! πŸ™‚

    • Deeps, I am no good at crafting and stuff, but this stuff is easy:) Give it a shot. Namnam will love it. We wanted to do some more, but school has reopened and we have no time again:(

So, what do you think?

