This is how we keep busy ..

during term breaks when the weather forces us indoors.

We make pizzas.. with play dough..

image

We do crazy craft things which don’t look they way they should..

That creature is supposed to be a lion, although any self respecting lion would cry if he saw this πŸ™‚

We make our tributes to Easter. Although since mum was too lazy to bake a cupcake, we made do with chocolate mousse.

We dance..

And when we run out of things to do.. we always have our books, don’t we?

We also had a bunny trail at home, and another at the library, but I did not take any pictures of it πŸ™‚

That is the first week of the holidays almost over. We have plans to go away for the weekend, but it all depends on the weather. Hopefully it will be dry enough for us to go. Fingers crossed. Otherwise, we will just relax at home.

Hope all of you have a great break, I’ll see you next week – if we do go away, or else, I will be here reading and commenting πŸ™‚

23 thoughts on “This is how we keep busy ..

  1. Loved the colourful pizza and the shoes…!!! Good luck for the weekend, weather-wise…we are going away too…tho in my case I am praying for cooler wetter weather :))

  2. Loved the colourful pizza and the shoes…!!! Good luck for the weekend, weather-wise…we are going away too…tho in my case I am praying for cooler wetter weather :))

  3. WAH! what fun…I am really shocked that at 6 Poohi reads such books..honestly…she is the ONLY 6 year old I know who reads such stuff…*Salutes*

    That chocolate mousse is so yummy looking πŸ™‚

  4. hope you get to go out on the weekend.. we planned something too but cancelled at the last moment.. while of next week – I dont know what to do with this girl at home 😦

  5. Nice…very creative ways to keep busy. I probably would only be able to think of books or board games. Oh and I love the look of the chocolate mousse. I should try to make some myself sometime… Enjoy the weekend!

  6. All of that sounds like so much fun!!! πŸ™‚
    Love the colourful pizza, and the lion looks so cute! And I LOVED the dance pic; it is beautiful.
    Hope you get to go out on the break. πŸ™‚ Have fun!

  7. the chocolate, the books and the dancing!! πŸ™‚
    how very prefect to spend time at home! πŸ™‚
    hugs to Poohi darling πŸ™‚
    the lion is so damn cute! πŸ˜€

  8. OMG.. the chocolate mousse… looks yummm ..and I love her shweetie..pinkie..feet with those satin ribbons tied around… πŸ™‚

  9. I loved the chocolate mousse! πŸ˜€ Happy Easter…and the list of things to do is amazing. How wonderful it would be to spend weekends dancing and reading fairy-stories. πŸ™‚

  10. Pizza looks very colorful.
    I wonder how you super mom’s are so go at these crafts.
    mousse looks delicious, I want one too..
    Super cute dance pause and looking at hey style we can make out that she is a classical dancer.
    books I am speechless, can we read all these books by herself, I am so impressed..

So, what do you think?

