To Celebrate..

– the first tulips and daffodils in the garden, bright flowers everywhere, right from roundabouts to the woods. Gorgeous Tulips, bluebells, snow drops.. Makes me heart sing πŸ™‚

– the warm sunshine that drives away the chill of winter

– the baby sheep(and baby ducks) that seem to be getting born by the dozen πŸ™‚

– the buzz of lawn mowers(yes, even that adds to the atmosphere :))

– the lines of clothes drying in every garden – I never thought I would enjoy seeing clotheslines so much!

– the tiny leaves sprouting in the bushes

– the twitter of birds that wakes you up, before the jarring alarm does.

Is for sure a celebration – of Spring. The most magical of all seasons – in my opinion. I can honestly say that Spring has come to become my favourite season out here.

19 thoughts on “To Celebrate..

  1. In my city it is the cawing of crows rather than the twitter of birds… but that’s something to celebrate too…

  2. I am worried when i hear tulips are out .. mine have jsut started to sprout..
    the bluebless are a sign of spring πŸ™‚ and yes daffodils are in bloom ..

    waiting for the tulips to come and yes today I can hear birds in the garden and a few robins tooo ..

  3. πŸ˜† I love the header πŸ˜† Have never seen Butts in two dozens at the same time :mrgreen:

    I love spring too and at the moment that is what is really putting me in a good mood…..and of course the rain in spring too, in this part of the world πŸ˜›

    Sheep and Ducks too eh??…so it’s not just me with dangerous level of hormones πŸ˜‰

    I want to see the photo of your garden!!!!!!!!!!! *throws a hormonal tantrum*

  4. BTW I tried out the pineapple upside down cake y’day and it turned out super yumm! πŸ™‚

    Everyone in the family LOVED it and was all praises. I am thrilled! πŸ˜€

    Now I am addicted to baking! Can’t seem to stop!

  5. Spring is my favourite time of the year too, something which is latent comes alive. Colours and warmth, flavours and fragrances, uplifted spirits freed from shackles…….Smitha, I have tagged you at my blog and do take it up if time permits. Cheers!

So, what do you think?

