18 thoughts on “The Doctor will see you now by Max Pemberton

  1. Hi!
    Totally loved your blog. This review, especially, was crisp, informative, and very interesting. Would love to read more… Following you now!

    I write book reviews too, in my blog at http://riversihaveknown.wordpress.com/
    Please visit and leave your feedback. If you like it, please follow!

  2. Again, another book that sounds very very interesting, but very very different from the ones that I usually read.
    I will check this out, though, for the high rating that you have given. πŸ™‚

  3. 4.5 ! 😯 Whoa! That good eh?

    There’s something about reading medical stories isn’t it? It catches you by your collar and pulls you into the fascinating lives of so many others….
    It’s a world from a totally different perspective…. !

    • That good! I loved it – everything about the book. There is something about medical stories – esp if they are real.. I am reading The Emporer of All Maladies, and it is absolutely fascinating!

          • Just started reading it. It’s moving at a fast pace, typical Archer style. And in the end you know it will all fit in together like a huge jigsaw puzzle falling in place.

            Problem is, it is the sequel to one of his earlier books…. and I remember the story only vaguely now, hence connecting the dots is taking me more time 😦

    • Oh yes! Ages ago – and I loved it πŸ™‚ Those days, I went into a quandary -should I take up medicine – just because I loved Doctors so much πŸ™‚ Infact I liked Doctors much more than his more celebrated Love Story…

So, what do you think?

