When dreams come true…

.. in the form of snow flakes…

We finally had snow! Daughter couldn’t contain her happiness, ‘Winter is finally here! All my dreams have come true!’. *rolls eyes* I had no idea that this what she dreamed about ๐Ÿ™‚

But you can’t really blame her, though.. I stepped out, to take out the garbage, and ended up standing in the snow for a few minutes, my face tilted up, soaking in the wonderful feeling ofย snow flakes falling on my cheeks… I think my neighbour(who was busy scraping snow off his car) on the opposite side might have just found me a bit crazy ๐Ÿ™‚

We went walking for the first time, in the middle of the night. And it felt surreal. Of course, the fact that we were the only people on the road, did not help ๐Ÿ™‚

Can’t have enough of this tree…

Love the way the whole place looks magical when it snows!

Fruits for the picking…

Sunday was another snow-centric day. We had the great plan of walking in the snow to a friend’s place(we had to drop off something). It was just a mile away, but yes, we did have a bit of an adventure. Daughter pretended that her legs were stuck in the snow, and we had to pretend that it was funny ๐Ÿ™‚

The snow had already started to thaw, and the roads were all full of water. I had the experience of being splashed in the face, by a car racing by!! Ugh! The thought of it makes me go ‘Yuck’! But what is an adventure without any fun of this sort, eh? We weren’t the only people on the streets, but one Indian family passing by in their car, stared at us as if we were crazy ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I thought I had imagined it, but husband saw it too – it was not just me ๐Ÿ™‚

It took us around 30 mins one way – thanks to daughter’s antics, husband’s photography, and me getting splashed!

But it was a walk which I would probably never forget. And as we got back, the snow was already melting off..

I don’t know why, but that made me really sad.. As if the magic was wearing off..

Although, I have to say, from a practical point of view, this is what I would term ‘sensible snow’. Happened on a Saturday, Sunday the temperatures were high enough to get the snow to thaw, and today, on Monday, it is almost BAU. No school cancellations or traffic disruptions.. Or the icy roads that come right after snow..so far.. Hopefully, I haven’t spoken too soon ๐Ÿ™‚

33 thoughts on “When dreams come true…

  1. Gosh those pictures on the top look unreal..CR also posted snowy pictures and even those look unreal..only that her AB is seen in one that I believed that it was true..and same thing about seeing Poohi in this one and I believe it is actually happening…

    ๐Ÿ™‚ I have to hop over to CR’s, have done any blog reading yet ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, it does feel surreal, doesn’t it? Infact if you see the conditions now, you would never want to see snow ๐Ÿ˜ฆ The roads are all slushy and disgusting ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    IT must be great to walk in the snow na…I have NEVER seen snow in real life..can you believe that…I wish I was there ๐Ÿ™‚

    It sure is! When there is soft snow – today it is not so great – but at least it is not icy and slippery ๐Ÿ™‚ It is fun, but a lot of times, very disruptive!

    AWesome awesome awesome…

    Me first..yayaya!

    I think CR beat you to it ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. magic time .. well snow came and now its all gone .. but you never know it might come back all again ..

    It might well be our last snow ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    and walk at midnight hmm NO why did i not think of this I was busy snoring ๐Ÿ™‚ he he he he beautiful picturesss
    ha ha !

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ So sorry darling ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      Thank you – husband’s handiwork ๐Ÿ™‚ The landscape is the area around where we live – which looks amazing with all the snow – you wouldn’t believe it if I showed you the pics without the snow ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Wow, the pictures are wonderful!!! NAd yes, for starters the snwo came per convenience as against in the middle of week with unplanned stuff!

    Perfect timing, isn’t it?

    We got to enjoy the snow as well…. and it was amazing since it was kiddo who dragged me out in PJ’s to go make snow men and throw snow balls at each other!!

    That is so much fun! We played in the snow, after school today as well ๐Ÿ™‚

    Now, I am hoping the snow just melts away and does not result in black ice! Please no!

    Hopefully. The bigger roads are clear, but where we are, it is still snow covered, so it might turn icy tomorrow- hopefully not..
    Be safe and wear snow boots! Trsut me! Ex- Chicago’an speaks

    Oh yes, we normally go out fully prepared. Can’t take chances with the weather being the way it is.

  4. Awesome pics smitha,loved them all……
    Thanks Sari!

    Thought of you when the news channel showed how it snowed in UK and other parts of europe.

    Europe is having quite a nasty cold snap- we have been lucky, actually. It has not been so bad here.

    • Last year, it was quite heavy here as well. This year, as I said, it has been marvelous. The snow was not all that heavy, and it has been melting quite quickly!

  5. wow wow wow wow
    awesome pics ๐Ÿ™‚

    I have always wanted to live some place where there is snow, or at least play in snow once in my life. Sadly I haven’t done that so far. I am so J on seeing these pics. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Pingback: The To Post List « Cracked Chronicles

So, what do you think?

