Just a little randomness..

Just as the title says, this post is full of random nothings.. Please feel free to skip!

– I was suddenly reminded(out of nowhere) of the time when we were first introduced to Statistics. My Maths teacher told us that we are going to start Statistics the next week. He made it all exciting by telling us that with Statistics, we could figure out the probability of India winning the next one-dayer. In those days, when I was cricket mad(I must be the only wife who wishes her husband watched cricket!) – that was all that registered and I was waiting with bated breath, to figure out this amazing subject 🙂 Needless to say, I was a tad disappointed – but still ended up loving Stats 🙂

– My thoughts seem to be going back to my school days quite a lot these days! I am reading Gavin Menzies’ The Lost Empire of Atlantis, and couldn’t help be bemused. Twenty years back, I was so happy to see the last of history lessons.. I would have never imagined that I would enjoy reading history so much!

– Sometimes, husband starts experimenting with the camera, and comes up with shots like this 🙂 Sure makes my everyday cooking seem exotic 🙂

– While on pictures, I love the way my house looks 🙂 Far prettier and neater than in real life. If only I could pretend that that is how it looks in reality 🙂

– I had a first today – my car refused to start! Thankfully it started when I tried it again after 2 hours. It did have me in a state, I have to admit. The thought of not having the car made me feel – more than a little helpless.

– I love reading Daughter Roald Dahl books – they are so much fun! We are on ‘The Witches’, and me, being the evil mother, I am, have been scaring her while reading it. If you have read the book, you’ll know why 🙂 If you haven’t go get the book – it is so much fun!!!

– I am now in a quandary – I ‘m not sure if I should publish this post, or the review of The Lost Empire of Atlantis’. Yes, I completed it by the time I reached this part of the post.. And now want to declare how great that book is 🙂

So publish, it is!

36 thoughts on “Just a little randomness..

  1. loved the randomness in the post :):)

    you are scaring Poohi! Gah! bad momma 🙂

    Car didnt start is it 😦

    The appams look yummy..errr..those are appams right?

  2. Wow! That pic sure is lovely. Is that kuzhi paniyaram?

    I LOVE Roald Dahl’s books. My favourites are Matilda, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and The BFG. Super awesome and cute books. 🙂 And yes, I have read The Witches too, so I know what you mean.

    I didn’t understand head or tail of Statistics in school when it was newly introduced, but then I got a wonderful new teacher, who made it all so enchanting and easy I began to love it. 🙂

  3. we too…we too!! I mean Sammy and I are reading the entire Roald Dahl series together which btw I got for him as a christmas present (err…more like for me you can say) 😛 It’s fun reading them along with your kid 🙂

    You too 🙂 How is it that we are reading the same books – almost 🙂 They are so much fun, aren’t they? I scare the daylights out of Poohi, and she does not want me to stop 🙂 She reads them again – first thing in the morning 🙂 And these days, when we are out, we try spotting witches 😉

    You make Kuzhi Paniyaram too besides all those baking you do? 🙄 feed me feed me with food you cook pleaseeeeeeee…. 😥
    It is easy peasy – that’s why I make them 🙂 Come over -but you will have to eat whatever I ccok 🙂

    Statistics?? err the only thing that comes to my mind hearing that word is something about it being compared to Bikinis 😳
    LOL!!!

  4. I’ll be worried too if my car didn’t start…am glad the second try was a success 😀
    Have added the Roald Dahl series to my wishlist, haven’t read any of them 😦 😦
    As far statistics, the very first picture that always comes to my mind is anything about population and demography.

    • Roald Dahl is a great author – I think I love all is books!

      ‘As far statistics, the very first picture that always comes to my mind is anything about population and demography’ – That actually makes more sense than Cricket 🙂

  5. That pic is real nice!
    And u know I had also loved Stats at one point of time, I had even thought of joining ISI but thankfully nahin kiya 😀

    🙂 Me too! I really liked Stats!
    As far as house looking prettier in pic well I don’t even want to think about it because mine is in a mess, Yet to unpack packages!!! sigh!

    Atleast you have that shifting ka excuse! Mine is in a perpetual state of mess 😦 Infact just yesterday, we tidied it up properly, and Poohi complained – The house is so tidy, I can’t even find my book bag 🙂

  6. Hey is tht uniappam???? I have been meaning to make them for sometime now. Borrowed my mom’s unniappa karaaa & brot it all the way to Dubai and forgot all abt it ;-/.

    Nope – they are kuzhi paniyarams. I keep planning to make unniappams too. Poohi loves them, but just get lazy..

    My kids are crazy abt Roald Dahl’s books. Their favourite is Charlie & the chocolate factory 🙂

    Roald Dahl books are great, aren’t they?

    I really admire the way u update Smitha……good for U seriously[wish I knew how to put an emoticon with a thumbs up sign] 🙂

    🙂 Thank you, Nancy 🙂

So, what do you think?

