If I got Duplicated…

…I would drive some people crazy(like Husband, for instance) 🙂 He might decide to stay away in Glasgow during the weekends too 🙂

Reading Scribby’s post on Dme(Duplicate Me), my first thought was, ‘Oh what a fun concept!, I should copy this from her’! Reading through her post, I realized that I did not have to copy it – Scribby had already tagged me 🙂 Thanks dearie! Love this tag 🙂

So what would I do is I could duplicate myself! Oh so many things! If I start, I’m afraid I will never stop 🙂

1. Get Dme to do all the daily cooking. Let her figure out what to cook, and everything! If there is something I hate – it is everyday cooking. The Ome(Original Me), will just swan into the kitchen and make exotic stuff, and bake 🙂

2. Send Dme off to the gym to work off all the calories I put on eating(and lazying around) 🙂

3. Send her off to do boring things like grocery shopping, while I nip off into the library or just stay at home and read?

4. Dme could take over vacuuming the three floors of the house, and tidying up as well, while I do other interesting things?

5. I could go back to work, while DMe could stay at home cook, pick up daughter from school, and I could get back home just in time to relax and spend the evening with daughter.

6. I always miss deliveries because I have to step out – even when I know the postman might arrive precisely when I step out – with a Dme – that would be so one less worry!

7. With a Dme, the Dme could work, while the Ome takes off on vacations 🙂 even when I have no leave at work!

8. I guess I would never ever complain about 24 hours being too less 🙂

I could go on and on… After all, who wouldn’t appreciate an extra pair of hands? It would, of course, be useful if Duplicate Me came with a different skill-set rather than exactly the same as mine, you know 🙂 I don’t want to have to fight with myself over which things I get to do, and which she does 🙂 A complimentary Me might make more sense 🙂 But then, beggars can’t choosers, so lets at least get the DMe 🙂

So tell me, what would you do if you got to duplicate yourself? I feel too lazy to tag you guys, so please help yourself – anybody reading this – consider yourself tagged 🙂

 

39 thoughts on “If I got Duplicated…

  1. this whole idea of having a Dme is so fascinating no? 🙂

    It sure is! I wonder if we will ever get that sort of technology 🙂

    oh and me 1st 🙂
    Oh yes 🙂 You must have got the pingback, no:)

  2. 🙂 brilliant .. I ma in middle of writing down my points .. will put them up soon

    Waiting to read yours!

    I love that idea of sending it to do gyming blisssss that wud be ..
    too lazy to tag hey IDEA ask the Dme to tag the people .. another thing on to do list for the Dme 🙂

    Absolutely! When I have a Dme, I will do the post, and she can do the boring things like linking up and spell-checks and stuff 🙂

    I better do mine else all the points will be gone

    Yes, yes – do it quick!

  3. Lol. Lovely thought, and a bit strange too. Would she be visible, around , when you are? And would you keep each other company? And would it too much of oneself (my thoughts to myself 😛 ) I know, I’m the fretter here :D!
    Loved the idea of sending her to work, while you took a vacation 🙂

  4. I’m with you on #1…just hate deciding what to cook everyday!!
    I would have my Dme take over my chauffeuring duties of driving the kids to school and other activities and sit down and enjoy a book…which I never have time for.. 🙂
    Dme…an interesting concept indeed!!
    will try to do a post on it 🙂

  5. I read about this on Scribby’s blog too, and found the topic very interesting. Fun to read your version too. 🙂

    I guess I would be the opposite of you if I had a Dme – I would send my Dme to work, and be at home. I would love to cook at home, decorate and clean the home, go grocery shopping, and take breaks when I want to. The Dme can slog at work, face uptight people and get her BP up by thinking of deadlines and KRAs. 😀

  6. I guess in my case it won’t help one bit at all to have another me. I mean as it is I am lazy….so who will give the Duplicate instructions for what to do and what not to do? I am afraid we both might end uo fighting for the one laptop we have at home 😥

So, what do you think?

