Some days we just like to take it easy…

The last few weeks have been busy. For all of us. Husband has been travelling, daughter and I have been busy with our own schedules during the week, and the weekends have been a mad rush with birthday parties, dinners and shopping. I can’t believe that once upon a time, when we first came to this country, I used to complain about the lack of social Β life. Now, all I want is a quiet weekend, when the most I do is laze around doing nothing.

Today is a school holiday- thanks to the public sector strike today. I asked daughter what she wanted to do today, and pat came the answer, ‘Can we just stay at home?’. I could hug for that πŸ™‚

So all we have done since morning is laze around, read a couple of books in bed, together, ate a leisurely breakfast, played hide and seek together… All I want is more days like this – when we choose to do nothing, when we can just laze around, read, and eat πŸ™‚ The weather is perfect for us too – cold, grey, sad, making us so happy to stay indoors, warm and snug.

We still will have a busy evening, but that is alright, isn’t it? After a morning of lazing around, the least we can do is have a busy evening? What do you say?

 

 

34 thoughts on “

    • Got it πŸ™‚ I do the same when I type on my phone 😦 I admire those who can do full posts from the phone πŸ™‚

      Oh yes! It was lovely to do nothing and just relax!

  1. Why didn’t you put up a title for that post? πŸ™„ Such a lazy day that you are too lazy for that also? πŸ˜› Locating it on the reader was a task. I had to go to your blog than being able to direct myself to your post!!

    So my laziness made you do more work πŸ™‚ See- just goes to show how lazy I have been today πŸ™‚

    And yes having a lazy day is fun, particularly a relaxing weekend. πŸ™‚ But getting back to work after that is the pain 😦

    oh yes! Tomorrow will be tough after doing nothing today πŸ™‚

  2. I can so relate to this post, all summer days we were too busy roaming and I was looking for a quite weekend. as you said even I used to complain abt the lack of social life and now I am looking for a weekend just to sit at home and do nothing..

  3. For last 2-3 montha I have been craving for a day like this when I have nothing to do, no chores to finish and not only that I want even my mind to be free of any tensions!!

    πŸ™‚ I did have chores to do 😦 But it was still relaxing:)

    Wish that day comes soon πŸ™‚ Sigh!

    I am sure it will!

    And u enjoy the day as much as u can πŸ™‚
    We certainly did πŸ™‚

  4. SO the strike did affect you… I was tlaking to people at work and they seemed very non chalant about it here in London.
    My daughters school was on as normal.

    Having said that, the lazy day sounds awesome. Snuggle time, cozy weather, perfect!

  5. lolz I have two boys at home who always…I repeat always wants a day like this for the rest of their life πŸ™„

    It’s so rejuvenating to have a day like this once in a while so that your batteries are charged to the full, to attack all those chores and running about you have to do in the following days.

    I love days like these and the idea of snuggling into the bed with the love of your life and books …ahhh that’s my idea of pure bliss πŸ™‚

So, what do you think?

