I wish I could..

..bake this cake. And check out the blog, the way she writes, makes me want to make everything that makes..Coming back to the cake, doesn’t it look just delicious! But I can’t, can’t bake it, because I need friends to share it with πŸ™‚ Can’t even take the chance of making it and eating it all by myself… And all of us are just too busy this week. Plus, we are off on a short break – I can’t afford to look any fatter than I already am 😦

..sleep during daytime. I never can 😦 I can count on my hands the number of times I have slept in the afternoons! I envy people who can, like my husband, who can sleep anytime, anywhere πŸ™‚ I wake up at 6:00 even on weekends these days. What is the matter with me!!

… Control my appetite. How, how, how do people diet? I can’t stick to anything for even a meal! As I was saying at R’s Mom’s place, forget about fasting, I can’t even skip a meal! How sad is that!

…I wish I could go a for a spa day, and just relax, or read a book while they pamper me.. Husband has been asking me to just book it and go for it, but somehow I never seem to be able to figure out when I will be totally free. Like today, I had an appointment for some fancy cleaning/waxing my car which was to take 4 hours. And it was in the city centre, so I had plans to go shopping in the 4 hours. Right on schedule, daughter fell ill, and I had to cancel it all. So how is that spa day going to work, I wonder..

.. Lose a few extra inches, and gain a flat tummy, in 2 days time! I bought a dress yesterday, only to realize that there is no way I can wriggle into it( I tried, but had to give up) unless I magically lost a few inches. Β Just as well that I am not baking that Tres Leches Cake, I guess!

.. Clone myself. To get the extra hands to finish off sorting the laundry, vaccuumming the carpets, cleaning the kitchen, helping daughter with her ‘work’ and one of me gets to curl up and read.. That would be so perfect, don’t you think? If only wishes were horses……

15 thoughts on “I wish I could..

  1. and I wish all your wishes come true…

    Amen to that πŸ™‚
    hope daughter is better now πŸ™‚

    She still has a cold and a cough but no temp – so hopefully will go to school today – fingers crossed:)

    and the link to the cake is not working for me…*wonders why*

    I just updated the link – I had done something stupid while pasting the link here.

  2. Hehe, having a clone is such an excellent thought. How I wish it came true for us all! I always wish weekend would be 3 days, or number of hours in a day during weekends could be more or the clock ticked slower… Forget the spa, I have not been to a parlour since one month and my eyebrows have grown like jungle. I avoid looking at my own face in mirror! Sigh…

    I am in the same boat:( I look like a gorilla at the moment 😦 And I suspect I will have to make do with at-home waxing – if I do manage to get the time for it, that is.

    You bake the cake and distribute it among neighbours, colleagues, friends na? I do that most of the times. And the cake link is not opening for me too.

    I normally do that – but this cake it needs a little celebration(I think) πŸ™‚

    Hope your daughter is doing good now. Hope you manage some time to hit that spa and pamper yourself.

    Daughter is better -I am hoping that she will got to school today.. Spa? Pamper? I wish!

  3. Helloooos! the cake link isnt opening. 😦

    Sorted that out, Mandira.

    Its a good idea to give baking a break. i had reached a stage where i was baking so much , that the family began refusing to eat. they were putting on weight! soon after the office colleagues refused to eat. i dint put on too much because i was eating only a small portion and getting the others to eat the remaining! ( i am not much of a foodie anyway)

    πŸ™‚ I agree πŸ™‚ I end up eating too – so it is really no good for me to bake.
    I can sleep in the afternoon. ANY afternoon. And I can also manage without sleeping in the afternoon. Its not something I have to do,its not a habit, but if given the opportunity, i dont miss it. that basically means on Sundays, we sleep. For 3 hours straight. πŸ˜›

    Lucky, Lucky you!
    lol@the cloning idea. its a very good ideas,S. seriously. if you figure it out, share it with us. we all would greatly benefit from it!

    πŸ™‚ Sure! I will be a billionaire for sure then πŸ™‚

  4. 2 days time.. Wish it was that easy I wishhhh toooo … Lose all that weight…

    And cake they sau if you treat other and invite then u sure will be able to he he he hint hint…

    U r not alone who cant control appetite neither cam i.. Welcome to my world….

  5. amen to all the wishes except loosing few inches…I mean you want to loose few more? You’re perfect dearie…to hell with that dress..not meant for you I say !

    πŸ™‚

  6. I too can’t fast or skip a meal! Thank god, I don’t have the tendency to put on much weight…with my height just five ft. I will look like a ball!

    Yes, that cake looks yummy!

    Hope Poohi went to school today! Take care.

  7. How is poohi?? here too everyone has got cold and cough.No school today for both…

    Wish all our wishes come true…. Me too wanted to go for spa and relax for whole day but can’t afford that much time for myself.Max time i get for myself is 2 hours which are spent by me at gym,i am enjoying that.Don’t know who long i can???

    Was planning for a hair cut since last one month but not able to,hope i get it done before diwali…..

    House is so much to do no smitha,it never ends.The moment i think it is done,something or the other comes off no.I need a long break from house work now……

  8. Aww you have a GREAT time and forget the little flab πŸ˜‰ ‘Lose a few extra inches, and gain a flat tummy, in 2 days time! ‘ – Ah!! How many times have I felt that way.. just that in my case it is a multitude of inches πŸ˜‰

  9. The cake looks super super soft.. am sure it tastes even more divine.. flab-fighting is something I have continuously lost a battle against, so I dont have very high hopes for that .. Goodluck with your wishlist πŸ™‚

  10. LOL!!

    I wake up at 6 AM everyday too! πŸ˜€
    may all your wishes come true and you guys have a fabulous holiday! πŸ™‚
    How is Poohi feeling now? All better? πŸ™‚

  11. That cake is evil Smitha! I am not going to try and bake it given that I am trying to lose weight. I think it will put 6 months of gymming down the drain! πŸ˜› And I’m so with you on the cloning…so many things to do, so little time…if we had clones, eveyrthing would get done! πŸ™‚

  12. Pingback: Any Excuse to Write…

So, what do you think?

