A Walk to remember.. Post 28

This is where we were last month, this day.. We had landed up at a village called Lizard. It was the last day of our holiday, and we just chanced upon this place. We found out about a scenic Coastal walk, and that appealed to all of us.. All I can say is, it was a walk to remember..

Doesn’t this look like that place from where Hindi movie heros/heroines would try to commit suicide?

I love the rocks, and the fence made of stones..

And this reminds me of something out an Enid Blyton book.. Swimming under that cave would lead us to some sort of a hidden hideaway of the bad guys…

And that’s the path that we took..

And chanced upon a birdie party..

Finally, we landed here- The Most Southerly Cafe, which serves the most delicious ice-cream! I would kill to have some now!

Actually I would kill for weather like that too! I can’t believe that end of April, we actually had summer like weather, and now, end of May, we have the worst weather possible! Anyway, I guess I should be counting my blessings – we got to have a lovely holiday when we least expected it!

16 thoughts on “A Walk to remember.. Post 28

  1. I sooo wanna visit this place Smithu – the ice-cream [ya thatz what I cn see first], that path to the hideaway, the birdie party – def. a walk to remember πŸ™‚

    It was a wonderful walk – long, but totally worth it πŸ™‚ Will take you there- if you come here before we leave πŸ™‚

    • England is beautiful.. I have got a week off soon and we are going ot wales .. SO I cna show off too πŸ™‚

      Wales is gorgeous! Do get loads of pics πŸ™‚

      beauitful .. os hey when you coming …

      Not this week for sure. Will let you know when my plan finalizes.

  2. whoa !! lovely pictures Smiths !!

    lol @ hero/heroin’s suicide point πŸ˜›

    and wow the path looks tempting..me too wants to go !!!

    so cute birdie party πŸ™‚

  3. Gorgeous!!
    Sheesh 😐 And all u cud think of was heroines committing suicide πŸ™„

    I got reminded of Tintin’s adventures.. remember Black Island? πŸ™‚ It had pretty much a similar cliff…

  4. Wow!
    Stunning pictures.
    Makes me even more eager to pay a visit to England.
    Been postponing for three years already but my wife went alone three years ago.
    My son is already there, studying at Oxford and she visited him leaving me behind with my career pre-occupations.
    May be next year I will force myself to pay a visit.
    Once my son leaves England, there is no chance I will visit England.
    These pictures have rekindled the desire.
    Regards
    GV

  5. definitely gorgeous!!Europe is for sure..I miss my london days..These pics reminds of our walk at seven sisters, just a few hrs from brighton…The mountains were whiter though πŸ™‚

  6. heyy! I jst read dis post! Stunning pics gal! U sure had a wonderful time!! And here i am, dying 4 jst 1day off frm my schedule! Uhh! Bt let me jst say, i lovd d pics n article! ❀

  7. WOW !!! That certainly is a walk to die for….Smithu, I so envy you that u almost went to heaven…together as a family and enjoyed and came back…. Hugs… πŸ™‚

    Loved the yellow on the rocks…the sea is amazing…loved the way u reminded me of Enid Blyton….love it all. πŸ™‚

    What ice-cream u had ???? πŸ˜‰

  8. “Doesn’t this look like that place from where Hindi movie heros/heroines would try to commit suicide?” I was rather thinking of shooting movies!! beautiful place!

So, what do you think?

