Matters that weigh on my mind – Post 8

Desperate for some ideas on what to post, I went to the NaBloPoMo website to see today’s prompt.

‘What decision is currently weighing on your mind?’

The only decision that is weighing on my mind is, ‘What do I post today?’ And this prompt is of no help whatsoever!

Do you know what I have been doing, while weighing such weighty matters on my mind? I have been drooling at thisΒ delicious olive oil cake. Believe me, it is totally droolworthy. I know. I’ve tasted it πŸ™‚

I haven’t been baking as much as I used to. Given that I end up gobbling up most of what I bake, I decided to lay off. Spring and summer here, are full of parties. Birthdays and general get-togethers, holidays, you name it. I think the weather makes us all chirpy and excited and it also means a lot of eating. So in-between parties, I try not to over-eat or over indulge.

Some months back, I had come across this cake, and baked it for a get-together at a friend’s place. It was a huge hit. A friend of mine, who had never baked before asked me to teach her to bake this cake. I did, and she baked it for some other friends of hers. Another friend tried it last week and loved it.

And daughter loves it too. She has been asking me to bake it. I have been staying away from baking it just because we have too many sweets at home. Today, I chanced upon it again. I so want to bake it, but am trying not to. Very hard. Will let you know if I do/or don’t. But in case you are interested, do follow the link and try it out. It is gorgeous, melt in the mouth delicious!

And if you do bake it, can I have a teeny-weeny slice? Pretty please?

25 thoughts on “Matters that weigh on my mind – Post 8

  1. Ooh, that does look delicious! And quite healthy too, I gather with the use of olive oil. Do try it out and let know how it was πŸ™‚

    • You should try this cake,Mon. It is beautiful! Delicious and absolutely easy, and the texture is great too. I have baked a few chocolate cakes using olive oil – I use extra virgin, and they have come out really well as well.

So, what do you think?

