The baby of the house.. Post 6

.. is me.

According to daughter, since Husband is 35 and she is 5, and I am 34, she and husband in the 5’s and so are older than me. That makes me the baby of the house πŸ™‚

While on mothers and babies, did you know that Mother’s day is celebrated on different days in America and UK. And for some reason, we, in India seem to follow the American date rather than the British one.

And to add to my already heavy work load, I took up a DIY project – which is now driving me crazy. I have screw-drivers and screws and planks all over the place, while daughter has been having a ball, breaking styrofoam. Sigh! More cleaning to do.

So much for a poor baby to do 😦 Do you think I should ask the grown-ups in the house to take over all my work? What say?

22 thoughts on “The baby of the house.. Post 6

    • DIY is Do it yourself, Sari. Here a lot of things are meant to be assembled at home. So we just bring the parts and fit it all together πŸ™‚

  1. Hello there baby of the house…er… I mean Smithus! :mrgreen:

    Hello there πŸ™‚

    Mother’s Day is different in UK?? 😯 I didnt know! So when is it there really??

    It is in March, if I remember correctly. It is called Mothering Sunday, and has a different background to why it is celebrated.

    Ha ha ha enjoy the DIY!! πŸ˜€
    Thank you πŸ™‚ I did πŸ™‚

  2. Lol re baby of the house! Hmm…Mother’s Day is on a different day in the UK? Here it’s the same as the US (yest) but Father’s day here is in September unlike the US (in June) and India around that time too…

  3. Pingback: Projects…Post 13 « Any Excuse to Write…

So, what do you think?

