Whatever will be, will be..Post1

When the right time comes, you just know it.

You know you have been away from blogging for way too long, when the ‘add new post’ page looks so different that I had to double-check that I had clicked on the right link.

That and the fact that I had forgotten my WP password. Not good, not good at all.

So when Monika, and SwaramΒ floated the idea of a NaBloPoMo, I could not help being tempted. It was such great fun the last time we did it, that I can’t help but join. And hope that this would mean a proper resumption of blogging, because I do miss the blogworld so very much.

So where had I been? Well, I just got busy, doing the same regular stuff, spending time with daughter. The weather has been unexpectedly good, so we have just been basking in all the sunlight that came our way. A lady I met on a bus one day, did warn me though, ‘We will pay for it. It is not natural, such warm weather in April’. Β I only Β hope she is wrong.

That’s daughter frolicking in the sun πŸ™‚

We just got back from a wonderful holiday, spent time with wonderful friends, and laughed more than we had in the recent memory. As I said, the weather has been wonderful to us.

I am terribly, terribly backlogged with my reader. I am so tempted to mark everything as read and start afresh πŸ™‚Β So how has everybody been? What have you been doing?

36 thoughts on “Whatever will be, will be..Post1

  1. Welcome back and best of luck for NaBloPoMo !!! πŸ˜›

    errr.. I’m doing it too you know?! πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

    its good to see you back and writing! πŸ˜€
    The pic is absolutely gorgeous! Can see how much fun your vacation has been!! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Pix πŸ™‚ Will hop over to yours – haven’t started blog hopping yet πŸ™‚ I knew you are doing it too πŸ™‚ Hopefully we should have great fun doing it together πŸ™‚

  2. Welcome back with Nablopomo !!! It’ll be gr8 to read u for the next 30 days…. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Lovely pic of basking in the sun !! πŸ™‚ The laughter, the greenery are all so wonderful. πŸ™‚

  3. Looks like you had a lovely refreshing time!! πŸ™‚

    Haha if you want to look through each and every post, do it at your own risk!! πŸ˜€ It sure is going to be time consuming! πŸ˜›

  4. The header is beautiful, Smitha! Again Poohi in Pink dress! The picture is so clear and grreeeen!She looks so happy! Can imagine how much you enjoyed your trip!

    This pic was not from the trip, just a day out in the local park πŸ™‚ But yes, we had a wonderful trip.
    Waiting to read your posts!
    I hope to get back to blogging, it’s been a very long break for me.

  5. Welcome back Smitha… great to read you and to see the sunny picture that you posted…

    Thank you, HK:)

    is there going to be a lovely post before the weather changes?
    Hopefully, yes πŸ™‚

  6. Welcome bk Smithu and sooo glad u r dng it with us πŸ™‚

    I am delighted too, Swaram πŸ™‚ It will be fun πŸ™‚

    When I said that people should not mistake it for a NaBloPoMo as I had blogged on 2 consecutive days, little did I know so many of us wud nw be dng it together. Hw sweet is that πŸ™‚

    I know! It feels great πŸ™‚ I am yet to read your posts – will do today.

    And what a loveeeely pic there πŸ™‚
    Thankee πŸ™‚

  7. Look who is back.. yeah so true the weather has been exceptional and I do beleive that we wil have to pay, what with farmers moaning there is no rain, crops might fail.. πŸ™‚

    oh dear! I did not think of that angle at all 😦

    and Forest fire in UK never heard of it earlier …

    I know! It has been quite warm weather for UK, hasn’t it?

    Welcome back and the little one is having fun and taking in all the sun she can ..
    Not just the little one, us as well πŸ™‚

    Hope you had a great holiday ..
    We did πŸ™‚ Absolutely wonderful πŸ™‚

  8. Such a beautiful snap and I love your header pic too! Feels great to be back, isnt it?? And I’m with you on the temptation to ‘mark all as read’ πŸ˜€

    • Thanks Deeps πŸ™‚ Feels wonderful ot be back πŸ™‚ Makes me wonder why it took me so long πŸ™‚ Yes, I so want to mark all as read πŸ™‚

  9. I too am back to blogging properly..Google reader has already marked posts one month old as read but I still read them and comment πŸ™‚ weather here is terrible!

So, what do you think?

