(Un)Fashionable me

GM and Deeps tagged me on FB to do this tag. I decided to it here so as to not inflict it on my poor friends on FB. I would not consider myself fashionable by any standards. I go by comfort rather than fashion, which is probably why I have clothes which are years old, that I refuse to part with just because they are so very comfortable!

So here’s the tag, where I declare to the world how I don’t own most of the must-have list 😦 I should go and hide myself somewhereΒ  or better still go and shop for all those must-haves that I don’t have πŸ˜‰

How many of these fashion items do you have? 99labels has compiled a list of must-have fashion items for men and women .

     

  • Copy this into your NOTES.
  • Bold those items that you have, italicize the ones you onceΒ possessedΒ but don’t have anymore.
  • Tag your friends to see their fashion quotient. Tag me as well so I can see your responses !

For Women

  1. Little Black Dress
  2. Black Flats
  3. Gold Hoop Earrings
  4. Mac Waterproof Mascara
  5. A Black Clutch
  6. SlingΒ  Bag
  7. Gucci /Hermes-Berkin/Chanel/Prada Bag
  8. Light-Colored Cotton Saree
  9. Summer Scarf

10.Β  Bright Colored Umbrella

11.Β  A Red/Purple/Blue Handbag

12.Β  Over-Sized T-Shirt – I have loads of these. I used to think of these as my only way to hide my love-handles – until I saw this.

13.Β  Pencil Skirt – I did buy one, some time back in the hope that I would be able to carry it off, but only ended up toppling over. And that went into my ‘clothes that go to charity’ bag.

14.Β  Black Crepe/Georgette Saree

15.Β  Louboutin Shoes/High Heels

16.Β  Le Smoking Jacket/Suit By YSL

17.Β  Trench-Coat

18. Crisp White Cotton Button-Down Blouse/Shirt

19.Β  Solid Wash Jeans

20.Β  Leather Jacket

21.Β  Pair Of Black Pumps

22.Β  Knee-Length Boots – If there is any reason I can tolerate the winter here – it is because it allows me to wear boots πŸ™‚ I just love boots!

23.Β  Silver Earrings/Baalis

24.Β  Leather Gloves

25.Β  Sexy Black/Red Stilettos- I have these, but I never wear them, because I spend more time trying to stay upright 😦 I think I really need to put this in the ‘to be given away bag’ as well.

26.Β  Turquoise Stone Bangles – Thanks to a client who gifted me these when I was leaving the project. They are old Native Indian artifacts and too lovely for me toΒ  actually ever wear them.

27.Β  Ipod

28.Β  Platform Shoes

29.Β  Sexy Swimsuit

30.Β  Toe Ring

31.Β  Tattoo

32.Β  Black Tank-Top

33.Β  Hot-Pants

34.Β  Kajal

35.Β  Banarsee/Kanjivaram Saree

36.Β  Beach Sarong

37.Β  OversizedΒ  Sunglasses

38.Β  White Salwar Kameez

39.Β  An Evening Gown

40.Β  ClassicΒ  Leather Belt – I have leather belts, but I have no idea whether they fit into the ‘classic’ bracket or not.

41.Β  Lingerie By Victoria’S Secret

42.Β  Summer-Hat

43.Β  Chanel/Hugo Boss/Dior/Ysl Perfume

44.Β  Silk Stockings

45.Β  Iphone

46.Β  Kundan Choker

47.Β  Pearl Necklace

48.Β  Faux-Fur Outerwear

49.Β  Halterneck Dress/Halter Top

50. Body-Piercing – do pierced ears count?

51.Β  Silver /Junk Anklet/Bracelet/Armlet

52.Β  Clinique Set

53.Β  Churidaar Kameez

54.Β  Platinum Band/Ring

55.Β  Bracelet Watch

And we’re done! I am not tagging anybody else, because I am sure most of you would have been tagged by now. But if you haven’t been, then please do take it up πŸ™‚ And do let me know if you do.

 

33 thoughts on “(Un)Fashionable me

  1. heheh this is going to be a fun tag πŸ˜€ I’ll take it up soon and you shall know πŸ™‚ I’m going to fail the test though πŸ˜‰

    You score well on the quotient I guess πŸ™‚

  2. So agree with u on the comfort part Smiths πŸ™‚
    I lovvve lovvve loveee boots too, but given the weather here, hardly wear them 😦 😦

  3. Me n this tag.. no fit:-) Cheers to comfort.. cheers to clothes that let you run after the kids without bothering about enough “leg room”, twisting your ankle, showing off cleavage… bring on the sneakers, the tights, the jeans.

  4. There is something so special about the old clothes…. Even I don’t feel like leaving them…. And so my wardrobe is no less then a junkyard…. πŸ˜€

    That is true! I do give away a lot these days. The ones I don’t like. But never my old favourites πŸ™‚

    I will fail miserably if I ever happen to take up such a tag…. πŸ™‚

    Am sure you won’t! Give it a try πŸ™‚

  5. “Sexy Black/Red Stilettos- I have these, but I never wear them, because I spend more time trying to stay upright” LOL. I had them too but gave them away much against my wish after I became a mother. Imagine wearing stilletos and then tripping over while running after the li’l one…I’d have been a classic hasya-patra for all and sundry πŸ˜€


    πŸ™‚ I used to wear high heels all the time before I had her. After pregnancy, I could not walk on heels for quite a while. Now I can, but am just not comfortable anymore 😦

    “50. Body-Piercing – do pierced ears count?” Know what, I had the very same thought when I did the tag. They should count, nahi?? πŸ™‚

    They certainly should count πŸ™‚ They are piercings after all πŸ™‚

  6. Lahaul miya… !!!! people are discussing Victoria’s secret lingerie and sexy swim suits… and I dont even know !!!! No no… if you think I was against this tag not at all… !!! I am against shiv sena if they want to block this tag !!!!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  7. You are way, way, way better off than me on this, lady! πŸ™‚ It’s a fun tag, though. Feel like taking it up just for the heck of it.

  8. see along ith other guys request maybe you shud write a description tooo … i cud not understand a lot of things πŸ™‚ he he hehe

    whats summer hat a HAT is a HAT… you can put it in winters what if u do … πŸ™‚

    Bikram’s

  9. I fail for sure.. comfort is what I have..

    but if my dau ever sees this list she shall surely drain our pocket… not that I mind πŸ™‚ I love to see a well dressed girl…

So, what do you think?

