Wordless Wednesdays – 8

54 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesdays – 8

  1. Wowww Smithu! Luv the look of ur blog 🙂 So refreshing 🙂
    And the pic – wow! I wil nt miss cmg to meet u next time 😛 😛

  2. Never heard or seen an inedible banana plant! This one looks really beautiful!

    I loved it – I took loads of pics. These arefrom my mother’s garden.

    And BTW, you meanie, you want to make me jealous with all this foggy wintery look to your blog, alle?? Not fair not fair 😦 😦 Wait till I put pics of sunshine and lots and lots of sunshine all over my blog 😛

    Deeps, I can’t tell you how depressing this cloudy, gloomy look is 😦 Every time I glance out, this is what I see, gloomy, grey and wet 😦 Anything for some splashes of colour and sunlight!

    Lovely lovely header! Wayanad, but obvious, right??
    Yes, we had been to a resort – just for a night before Nishant returned, and this was part of the view from our room 🙂

  3. i saw this in our kerala visit too.. in the spice garden. our guide told us that its called the magical banana as it grows upwards unlike the edible one that always hangs down due to gravity.. yes its in-edible and doesnt grow beyond this..

  4. I thought I commented on this post! How did I miss it? I distinctly remember seeing this picture. Have I been dreaming?? Gosh!!!
    Lovely pic, btw. That’s banana, right?

  5. lovely pic Smitha! I had seen these plants in Kerala but did not have such a pretty picture.
    The new look is great… it reflects the gloomy skies, but your pictures are full of color.

So, what do you think?

