And it is …

.. doll house furniture.Most of you guys got it right πŸ™‚ The picture in the previous post, that is. Β And all I can wish, when I see it, is to become a little girl again.

So sorry for the delay, but I got waylaid by good weather. By good weather, of course, I mean, non-wet weather – we have long stopped craving for warm weather πŸ™‚

Couple of weeks back, we had been to York and had 2 tourist destinations in mind, The Jorvik Viking centre and plans to climb up the York Minister. But as luck would have it, we ended up roaming the streets of York, soaking in the atmosphere , meeting ducks, and came across the cutest toy shop. It had the cutest doll house furniture. Take a look.

I just love the details in this – see the little mirrors, and that bag slung over the bed.

And look at these – miniature landscapes..The details are amazing. We have a bunch of these and we can’t stop collecting them – I love the way life is captured.

I love all things miniature. There is something about them. Do you guys like miniatures too?

47 thoughts on “And it is …

  1. Yay!! Where’s the prize??? Lovely pics, I love miniatures too.. except for Bonsai :-))

    I used to love Bonsais but now, am not too comfortable with them. The prize is a piece of cake – but you have to come here for it πŸ™‚

    • See, I knew people like you would not guess until there was a prize for it πŸ™‚

      By the way, I found something you would love to see – your favourite topic – will post it one day – dedicated to you πŸ™‚

      • LOL .. were there mini-loos too πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

        No no, there were no mini loos there – but I have read about doll houses in which even the flush works πŸ™‚ Cool na?

        We had been to a living museum yesterday, and I found a loo preserved from those times, so I thought Vimmuuu might appreciate it πŸ™‚

  2. Wow! those doll houses and the miniature pieces of furniture are awesome πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Yay! we are all invited to a yummy cake & tea party at Smitha’s house…..let’s attack πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    • I luvvvvv miniatures too .. I hv this pic of miniature footwear which the cobbler closeby hs πŸ˜› πŸ˜› Shud put it up sometime πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

      I so want to see that, Swar!!!

      I luvved that bedroom .. and lol @ my guess πŸ˜› I ws so much in that detective mood thanks to Pal’s contest πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

      LOL! Yes, you had turned all detective πŸ™‚

      • Too late mathlab πŸ™„
        She is a sweetheart .. she will anyway pass on the cakes πŸ˜›

        And c, am so unique .. all u ppl guessing doll houses … baah!

        Holmes, my Hero πŸ˜€

        Unique, you definitely are πŸ™‚

  3. This is lovely. I echo Shilpa’s comment above πŸ˜€ I’m not a collector, but they’re just so so lovely…. *sigh*

    Welcome here, Chinkurlii – I could have bought the whole lot πŸ™‚

  4. Tiny tiny, little little , cute cute πŸ™‚ reminds me of a miniature Almirah (with a mirror on one of its doors !!) and a dressing table I had in my childhood. They were a gift from someone in Lucknow and then i always wanted to go to Lucknow to see what all they didn’t bring!!

    You lucky girl! I never had any of these, and I lust after them even now πŸ™‚

  5. Ha as usual I was right and even then people blame me and my Mad Hatter Hat saying I have a few loose screws. Smithu they are so so lovely and I adore miniature stuffs. I collect some of these stuffs πŸ˜›

    You too! Same pinch!

    Hey as everyone is asking for the cake as a prize, I would like to differ and ask for one of those miniatures for my prize :mrgreen:

    Come over, and you have your pick πŸ™‚

    PS: I am the first one to ask in case the rest of them follows with the same request. And what do they say in England about first come first served ??? πŸ™„

    First come, first served, provided you land here first.

  6. Hmmm, I guessed right! The quality is so good. All the furniture and Lilliput Lane photos are also so cute. Thank you, Smitha.

    You sure did guess right πŸ™‚ I love lilliput lanes and have bought too many of them 😦

  7. They r all gorgeous, Poohi must have felt like she was in paradise :-D. So all of us got it right….where’s the cake :-P???????????

    You know, I was more excited than she was 😦 She has seen so many doll house – they have a couple of them in her school – not as beautiful as these, but for her, that hardly mattered 😦 I was the one who found it difficult to leave that shop πŸ™‚

  8. Absolutely love them all…you seem so childlike with happiness at all those cute things…and your words are certainly infectious… πŸ™‚

    Husband thinks I am crazy πŸ˜‰

  9. How utterly gorgeous! πŸ™‚

    I loved the detailing in the 4th pic! πŸ™‚

    And yea, the landscape pic is lovely! πŸ™‚

    I had to literally force myself out of the shop πŸ™‚

  10. Loved them,showed the snaps to kids and both are asking me to buy them.I told them for that i have to go to london.

    Come over πŸ™‚ Now you have another reason to πŸ™‚

    Recently my cousin when to swiss and she went to miniature church,they are so adorable.

    I know! Those are so cute!

  11. So I win..errr..Namnam wins..YAY!! πŸ™‚

    Of course you do πŸ™‚

    Beautiful collection! Just glanced through the images, Smits…will be back to read what you’ve written once I have my connection back.

    Ok, will wait for you πŸ™‚ Missing you!! Get your connection back quickly πŸ™‚

    Bye πŸ™‚

  12. I love miniature stuff, Smits! A couple of months back we bought a toy-house for Namnam. We had to assemble it at home and it came with lots of paints and stickers that we could use for decoration. You know I was so carried away by those things that I used all of it to decorate the house myself..didnt leave a single bit for namnam..how mean of me,na! R & Namnam were on the brink of kicking me out of the house after that πŸ˜†

So, what do you think?

