Wordless Wednesday – 1

Inspired by all of you guys ….

42 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – 1

  1. Heavenly! Breathtaking! Where is it?? Love this idea of ‘wordless wednesday’

    This was on Loch Ness – in Scotland – it does look like something out of a fairy tale, na?

  2. it’s beautiful..looks just like Alice’s wonderland 🙂 wow !! and welcome to the WW club 🙂

    It was beautiful. And as I said, I joined the WW club, inspired by you guys 🙂

  3. Wonderful smitha..
    Dint you post a similar picture long time back with poohi playing on the grass?

    That was in Yorkshire dales – this was taken in Scotland – you have a good memory 🙂

  4. Love the gorgeous blend of that tightly mowed grass to the old monuments and the water and mountains that add the feel of a fairy tale garden with a pond and a little bridge to this view 😀 😀

    It does have a fairy tale feel, doesn’t it? That’s exactly how I felt when I first saw it.

      • Me on Muan Vrath too 🙂 🙂 Husbands!!!

        Come join the club, PnA 🙂 Husband here is at wits’ end – both daughter and I talk non-stop 🙂

    • At least you guys are lucky to have husbands who want only mute Wednesdays, mine was hell bent on trying to mute me for life 😥


      He would be delighted if he could get me mute for life 🙂 He claims that there is too much noise pollution between me and Poohi 🙂

  5. This is called heaven, isn’t it, Smitha! Thank you, for taking me to heaven!

    The old structure in the distance, makes the place very ancient!
    Yes, it is a very old structure. There are so many such ruins here, it is amazing!

  6. The view is breathtaking !!! Scotland, eh ???? Its really beautiful – and totally apt for wordless exclamation. 🙂

    🙂 wordless exclamation – I love that phrase 🙂

  7. Maybe Rapunzel was in that tower, looking out of the window:)

    “Rapunzel Rapunzel put down ur hair, so I might climb the golden stair:)” …

    Maybe!!! I love places like this – makes my imagination run wild 🙂

  8. Beautiful! Yes very much straight out of a fairy tale!!!

    🙂 Good to see on WW, I am joining it too … slowly 🙂


    I was tempted into it by so many others 🙂 It is good fun, I have realised – do join, IHM – Your picture posts are so amazing!

  9. No wonder Enid Blyton was able to spin out so many magical fairy tales. With surroundings like this except for a few exception like me and you :mrgreen: anybody would turn into a poet right there.

    Not surprising is it 🙂 With places this beautiful! ‘except for a few exception like me and you :mrgreen: anybody would turn into a poet right there.’ – I so agree 🙂 Which is why we stop at posting pics 😉

    Spectacular photu…btw photographs make my ears prick up…what’s this wordless wednesday??


    Wordless wednesdays is when you just post a picture – and no words with it 🙂 You could have a ball – with yor pictures 🙂 Just let the pictures(and commentators;)) do the talking 🙂

    • oye where can I join the group? I have some tons of pics which needs to be dumped somewhere you see 😉

      Just post a picture next wednesday and you are in 🙂

  10. That’s beautiful!
    I could just picture the beautiful Princess standing on top of the tower and looking out, right across the water, her gaze fixed on something far far away!!! 😀

    Oh and the lawn!! Heavenly!

  11. i would never want to get up n go back frm a place like this.. i saw the pic n scrolled down to read all the comments full of awesomeness for this pic and all the while imagined myself lying on that green heaven…

    i want to go to scotland!!! we need more pics for now please..

  12. Pingback: Rambling, Ambling, Gambling…. | pins & ashes

So, what do you think?

