Addictions and everything else under the sun..

I never thought I would say this, but I have managed to go and get hooked on things other than the blogworld.

In a single day, I leapt from blogville to farmville.

For the last few weeks, I had been getting requests and gifts from friends wanting to suck me into the quagmire called Farmville. And I was proud that I resisted. Until last week. My friend told me of how addictive it is and how her husband wakes up thinking of his farmville chicken. I was like, yeah? But it can’t be as bad as blog addiction! Boy, was I wrong.To think that a few months back, I never even logged into Facebook.

I haven’t yet started dreaming of chicken, but I have a rather busy farming life going on. And before I know it, I am trying to convince Hitchy and Swaram to join too ๐Ÿ™‚ So now, to detox myself, I have decided to come back to blogville.

The last 2 weeks, I have re-discovered the joys of walking. The feel of the fresh morning air, the lovely smell of nectar from wild flowers and the feel of light rain on my cheeks.. I take detours on my way back after dropping Poohi and never have enough. It has been just wonderful and we have found a lot of little walking trails and hidden paths – all very adventurous ๐Ÿ™‚ Surprisingly daughter has started loving the walk too. She walks the whole 1.5 miles from her school to home and has a lovely time, of course, walking for her does involve counting wild blackberries (and every other coloured berries), watching ‘horseys’ prancing around and of course spotting snails. This morning, I was dismayed at the sight of pelting rain. Daughter on the other hand was delighted. ‘ I can wear my wellies, my raincoat and carry my umbrella’ย  and of course, she had to jump in every puddle on the way. It was a blessing that we still reached on time.

All this walking, I do hope helps in reducing weight, else Twitter is always there. Apparently Twitter can now help lose weight. If only we knew before we bought that cross trainer.

My broadband is not very happy with my addiction either. It has decided to make my farming and blogging life rather difficult. It has decided to switch itself off and refuse to switch on. In fact, today, it switched back on only after husband cameย  home. Rather inexplicable, I think. Unless husband and broadband have a deal between themselves.. hmmm.. worth exploring, don’t you think?

Now, I am going to sign off before the broadband starts to act up again. Have to mind those chicken, pigs and cows. By the way, my farmville addiction is something daughter loves too. She finds my farm far more exciting than Daddy’s withered farm with no animals ( he is too busy to farmย  ) while my farm has cows mooing, pigs oinking, ducks quaking, horses neighing.. No, I am not being paid to write all this.. It is that addictive ๐Ÿ™‚

76 thoughts on “Addictions and everything else under the sun..

    • Oh no, Im first…wait, I have one of those songs….

      Old SMITHA had a farm
      Ee i ee i o
      And on her farm she had some chicks (Hitchy, not the one you think!)
      Ee i ee i o
      With a cluck-cluck here
      And a cluck-cluck there
      Here a cluck, there a cluck
      Everywhere a cluck-cluck
      Old SMITHA had a farm
      Ee i ee i o

      Old SMITHA had a farm
      Ee i ee i o
      And on her farm she had some cows (that looked delicious!)
      Ee i ee i oh
      With a moo-moo here
      And a moo-moo there
      Here a moo, there a moo
      Everywhere a moo-moo
      Old SMITHA had a farm
      Ee i ee i o

      Old SMITHA had a farm
      Ee i ee i o
      And on her farm she had some pigs (now you know where swine flu came from!)
      Ee i ee i o
      With an oink-oink here
      And an oink-oink there
      Here an oink, there an oink
      Everywhere an oink-oink
      Old SMITHA had a farm
      Ee i ee i o

      Gosh, so now its farming for you, huh? You couldnt get enough of the animals here in the blogosphere or what ???? God alone bless you !!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

      ๐Ÿ˜† Yes, could not get enough of animals here at blogosphere ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. heheheheheheheh ๐Ÿ˜› as I always say, “What is life without addiction” ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

    Yes, soon there will be no life only addiction if this continues ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. SMitha now managing a farm ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ how is your duck, pig, cows and all, Smitha?? feeding them well???

    Yes, yes am looking after them very well ๐Ÿ™‚

    search in net for how can you make them healthy… LOL ๐Ÿ˜†

    ๐Ÿ˜† That’s all I need now ๐Ÿ™‚

    everybody said its addictive so I didn’t even looked at it… ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    once something catches me, it will take time for me get rid of it… hectic process..
    I know! It is too addictive!

    I am happy with the blog ville ๐Ÿ˜€

    So poohi enjoying her walks.. cool ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    jumping over the puddles… ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    She loves it! She loves being outside and I am so happy about it ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Pingback: Addictions and everything else under the sun.. ยซ Any Excuse to Writeโ€ฆ | farmanimals

  4. Smi, So I see that me not being on Facebook is keeping me away from some addictions. Ha..ha..ha.. and I am trim because I am on twitter.


    Yes, yes, stay on twitter if you want to remain trim ๐Ÿ™‚ If only I had known! So that is your slimness ka rahsya, Sols ๐Ÿ™‚

    Just few days ago on twitter I was bombarded by some game requests by Hitchy, IHM and so many others that first I thought it is some spam. I deleted all only to be told later that it is some twitter-game that everyone is playing and Hitchy was actually hooked onto it already. So I didn’t even go there or clicked because once I start playing, I know that I would be hooked.

    I know – I got that from Hitchy too. But since I log on to Twitter just to read – I ignored it ๐Ÿ™‚

    I remember some years ago I was hooked on online snooker/pool then I stopped it. I still play online scrabble though not hooked because I have been playing it for years.

    You know, there is some Mafia game on FB and it keeps telling me that Don is waiting for you there and it keeps reminding me of Don Sols ๐Ÿ™‚


    I love online scrabble but for some reason am not able to access it these days – ever since I re-installed everything on my comp. So haven’t played it in a while.

    • Sol I didn’t send that game request, I don’t even know how to play or what it is like!!! I just signed up when I got a request, and messages started coming that so and so has accepted my request!!

      • you sent that game request… and I played one full day….. !

        sigh… !!!!

        You did? You never told me ๐Ÿ™‚

        I quit it though… dont remind me…

        this is one dangerous post… smitha..


        Why is it tempting you again ๐Ÿ™‚ Believe me, if Hriday sees all those animals mooing and oinking, he will love it ๐Ÿ™‚

      • IHM, I got message from you and so many on twitter. With so much hacking news around, I just deleted all but then Hitchy told me that he indeed sent me one.

        @Smi: You on twitter? Add me if you tweet. I have made mine private now so you can’t access. Mine is ‘Solitalks’ .


        Sols, I am on twitter – but I don’t tweet ๐Ÿ™‚ I just read tweets of people like Barkha Dutt and Shashi Tharoor ๐Ÿ™‚ Will add you.

  5. “She walks the whole 1.5 miles from her school to home and has a lovely time, of course, walking for her does involve counting wild blackberries (and every other coloured berries), watching โ€˜horseysโ€™ prancing around and of course spotting snails.”

    Such a sweetie-pie and a healthy one too. Blackberry season already? Yum! I used to love it growing up. We had some trees in our school.


    I think the Blackberry season is almost over. I can see a lot of the plants drying up now. Yes, they are yummy! But Poohi doesn’t like to eat them – they are too black apparently! She just likes spotting them ๐Ÿ™‚

    • You know these little girls probably don’t want their hands dirty. Mine used to hate mud when she was small. She hated sand on the beach (but loved water) and never touched anything icky. Any fruits that had color like Blackberry, Plums was eww… for her. Now of course she has no problem and loves beach.

      Oh this one is rather finnicky too. She loves sand (probably because we used to go to a play group when she was very young where they had beautiful, clean , playing sand) but anything else and it is yuk ! I get so wild at her – she refuses to even taste things like plums! I love plums and she won’t come near it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  6. Hehehehe…. Farmville is indeed very addictive ๐Ÿ™‚

    After reaching level 31, now I am relaxing from it! Coz, no one else in my friend circle have gone past me :D. If you want to move up in the farmville ladder at a faster rate, this might help you – http://mohanbn.com/blog/?p=1323

    Goodness! You are a pro! I am still a novice and plan to quit before I get too addicted on it ๐Ÿ™‚

    At the same time if you are annoyed of all those facebook quiz apps cluttering your wall, here is a way to reclaim it – http://bit.ly/zaZ7z

    Happy farming!

    Thank you – you too ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. I don’t understand this Farmville business – a lot of my friends on FB are addicted to it…I’m not going to even try playing it in fear of getting addicted…

    I know! It is addictive – stay away as far as you can ๐Ÿ™‚ I accidentally fell into it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Do you live in the countryside? From your description, your neighbourhood sounds something out of Enid Blyton…


    The place we live in is part of the town/city but there is a lot of green space around here. And lots of wooded areas and walking trails – so its almost like living in the countryside. Right next to our estate, there are some farms which breed horses so we get to see them quite often and Poohi never tires of it ๐Ÿ™‚ Some parts here do feel like something out of Enid Blyton. I should post pics sometime.. But very soon, its going to be all dreary – winters are all dry and sad.

  8. 5th! ๐Ÿ˜›
    what was that saying again… third is the new first… fifth is the new third? ๐Ÿ˜ er… yea… whatever… u know… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Yes yes 5th is the new third ๐Ÿ™‚ You guys ๐Ÿ™‚

    lol i’m one of those ppl who is successfully resisting farmville temptation in spite of numerous requests! ๐Ÿ˜€ dont know when i might succumb tho. chatting and blogging are bad enuff addictions for now, and i dont even get enuff time for those!


    Me too – I resisted for some time.. But yes, if you don’t have the time – stay away – its totally time consuming ๐Ÿ™‚

    walks!! ๐Ÿ™‚ sigh… reminds me of london days…. miss ’em. i wud just get out on a beautiful morning and simply go walking walking walking aimlessly over the avenues and li’l lanes discovering new places and things ๐Ÿ™‚ sighhhhhhh…..

    This place is better than London. Lots of green space ๐Ÿ™‚ So we have a lovely time walking around ๐Ÿ™‚

    and i agree with poohi, rain doesnt matter. in fact most times it wud b drizzling on and off and i never used a raincoat… at the most a sweatshirt with a hood! wahhhh now u’ve made me london-sick ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Come over, Ash! You have a visa na? Come and stay with us and we can all go around and have fun ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. lolz!!

    I’ve also heard it’s super addictive that game! ๐Ÿ˜€
    I have stayed away from it!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    It is, Pixie! Too addictive!

    And, walking is so much fun!
    Poohi is a cutie pie!! my hugs to her!
    You know, jumping into pubbles, eating wild blackberries – that’s childhood… sigh.. beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I love walking! It is certainly fun ๐Ÿ™‚ Jumping into puddles is allowed only when she is wearing wellies ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. ‘The last 2 weeks, I have re-discovered the joys of walking. The feel of the fresh morning air, the lovely smell of nectar from wild flowers and the feel of light rain on my cheeks.. I take detours on my way back after dropping Poohi and never have enough. It has been just wonderful and we have found a lot of little walking trails and hidden paths โ€“ all very adventurous Surprisingly daughter has started loving the walk too. She walks the whole 1.5 miles from her school to home and has a lovely time, of course, walking for her does involve counting wild blackberries (and every other coloured berries), watching โ€˜horseysโ€™ prancing around and of course spotting snails.’

    You people are really lucky, Smitha. Reading your lines is like a dream. I haven’t seen these types of places for years, now. We used to go to our village, when the kids were small and walk through the fields and woods. No one is there now. Apart from one or two, rest of the relatives have come to Bangalore.


    We are lucky that we live in this part of the town. It is indeed beautiful! and she has such a lovely time walking that she does not even feel tired ๐Ÿ™‚

    ‘She finds my farm far more exciting than Daddyโ€™s withered farm with no animals ( he is too busy to farm ) while my farm has cows mooing, pigs oinking, ducks quaking, horses neighing..’

    I had forgotten how to name the animals’ sounds (the children have left school, long back!) and am learning here, again, thank you!!
    ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, we learn all that all over again with children ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. lol…i don’t use fb…but have heard about this farmville from so many people lately…time to check it out ๐Ÿ˜€

    I hardly used FB – then started using thanks to blogworld friends like Hitchy and Saritha ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. this virtual farming is fun i tell you ๐Ÿ™‚
    the other day my bil complimented my farm and I was kind of proud.. these fb ppl are v smart in playing with human psychology i guess.. if you are on fb, you are busy the whole day doing nothing in real but accomplishing almost everything virtually.. my husband goes to play crazy taxi everytime he wants to destress..

    Your farm is beautiful! I think the prettiest farm around ๐Ÿ™‚ And amongst my friends – I think you are the top farmer ๐Ÿ™‚ I was showing my husband your farm, and we were marvelling about how pretty it is ๐Ÿ™‚

    and this walking bz.. ah! how much i love it.. I am happy that summers are finally getting over and we are back to our walks with breeze on our face. walking on those hidden tracks with a lovely poohi sounds like the best times of the day.. touch wood.

    Here, winters are tougher to walk in. This morning it was 3.5 deg and that felt rather cold too.. So we plan to enjoy it while it lasts ๐Ÿ™‚

    chalo me going now.. got to harvest some grapes ๐Ÿ˜€ will visit your farm then ๐Ÿ™‚
    Happy harvesting ๐Ÿ™‚

    • baap re!
      walking in 3.5 degrees is lil too much darling.. i like the enthu in that case.


      It felt very cold in the beginning but feels much nicer as you warm up with the walking ๐Ÿ™‚ So it was actually fun after a while. I just hope I have the enthu to continue once it gets really cold.

  13. Nice to hear about yout your new addictions, Smitha! Though walking is perhaps better than Farmville- getting exercise and bonding with Poohi at the same time.:)

    Oh yes, walking is anytime better and more fun too ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Oh no, I am not getting into farming. Blogging and games on fb keeps me ingrossed enough. Not another addiction for me ๐Ÿ˜€

    I know – too time consuming ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t play any other games on FB – this itself is time consuming enough ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. I on FB but resist and ignore any and all Farmville requests.

    Yes, I did that for a while too ๐Ÿ™‚ Now, there is no looking back, I guess ๐Ÿ™‚

    The walks sounds so refreshing. And 1.5 miles is really good for her age

    The walk is wonderful! And I was quite surprised that she managed it. I took the buggy the first 2 days and then gave it a shot and she did it ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. It’s not just Farmville. There’s Mafia Wars too which is very addictive. I am determined to keep away from them….I remember what happened when I learnt how to play Bridge…I don’t go anywhere near it now.

    I never tried any games on FB. I stayed away from FB for a long time too ๐Ÿ™‚ But this was too much – no more FB games for me ๐Ÿ™‚

    Coming to “Old Smitha”, I think “Old Aunt Smitha” would have rhymed much better! Would have also probably enraged her enough to sell her farm and move on!

    I am afraid even being called old aunt is not incentive enough to see the farm ๐Ÿ™‚ Old Aunt does rhyme much better ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. almost every single person in my fb list is playing farmville. we’re indeed becoming a nation of farmer :). was never addicted to it. But only because I’ve played so many similar games like virtual villagers, farm mania, style seek fashion, garden green, shop mania, cake mania etc etc etc and grew out of them……and thank God for that!!! No farmville for me….I can’t even keep up with all the blogs I want to read!

    I never played any – was never tempted, to be honest ๐Ÿ™‚ now, when I am already running short of time, I go and get addicted to this! Sigh!

    happy farming….go smitha smitha….there is a stray black sheep on your farm ๐Ÿ˜€

    Oh yes ๐Ÿ™‚ Stray black sheep and ugly duckings ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Smithu, my twitter died such a death ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Wonder if same thing wil happen to my blog if I start wkg on my farm bcoz I ws so so addicted to farm town when I ws playing the same – waiting to harvest and logging into FB first thing in the mrng so that the crops dont go rot ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰


    Yes, my friends’ husbands are apparently like this, they wake up 1/2 hour early so that they can harvest their crops ๐Ÿ™‚

    Those walks – I luvvvv my morning walks too and njoy them so so much – all the greenery, the beautiful flowers and also playing guessing games abt all the ppl arnd ๐Ÿ™„ Poohi is a sweet heart no ๐Ÿ™‚ She walks all those miles ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs to her ๐Ÿ™‚

    I know! It is wonderful, isn’t it? She does. Today, though she seems very tired – she slept off as soon as we got back home.. Guess she is a little under the weather today..

    BTW, wat hs the cross-trainer turned into nw ๐Ÿ˜›

    Husband is suddenly worried that I might lose weight with all my walking – so he has started using the cross trainer with a vengence ๐Ÿ˜‰

  19. I just started farm ville day before yesterday but didnt play much as i a scared of getting addicted

    I saw you are playing today ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope I did not tempt you into playing too ๐Ÿ™‚

    Now i have got a reason to reopen my twitter as it helps in loosing weight.

    Yes, that is a huge incentive, isn’t it ๐Ÿ™‚

    So sweet poohi papa walks everyday 1.5 km happily touch wood and hugs to kutty
    Yes, I was surprised to see her walking. I thought she would give up midway!

    You live in a beautiful place smiths,u wont get that greenery anywhere.
    Yes, we are lucky! Even our friends in the same city don’t have so much greenery around ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. OMG smitha U also ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ….ahhhhh ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ……I’m staying away from farm ville and mafia war so far.Apart from work,badminton,apartment friends and kids,family,studies,blogging…..can’t afford another addiction also ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ….I was addicted to big brain game and crossword in face book long time back.

    Me too ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I never play games on FB – and I get hooked on the most addictive one ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I know! It is too much! But it is so much fun that it is difficult to quit ๐Ÿ™‚

    Between i’m sure one day poohi is gonna break U’r laptop ….just kidding ๐Ÿ˜€

    No no – she knows that she can’t be naughty while using the laptop ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. I loved reading your description of your walks…. and filled with envy and nostalgia ๐Ÿ™‚ My kids and I have done lots of walking together, spotting dragonflies, bats and owls (evenings) … even Kingfishers sometimes.


    Wow, IHM! Kingfishers too! That would be awesome! I suspect that winters would be much fun to walk because everything dries up – no leaves on trees, everything feels all barren ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    I keep away from all these games because I fear they are addictive ๐Ÿ™‚

    I used to too – until this time. But I am not playing any more games – way too addictive!

  22. the only good thing in this post was you going to school walking and returning with that bubbly lil girl Poohi… !!! I could almost imagine the scene…

    It is wonderful ๐Ÿ™‚ Today though, she is very tired and slept off after coming back – she does not nap in the afternoons normally.. Guess all that walking + running with her friends on the way home was too much for her ๐Ÿ™‚

    but I also imagined that while walking you were peeping into your phone for some net… sigh…
    Nahi re, I don’t do that anymore. too distracting. I have reduced mt phone blogging drastically as it was eating into my reading time ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. Me also trying my best to stay away from other addictive networking sites or games..

    Yes, I sent you an invite and got no replyt ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    I think blogging is a good enough addiction. And I cannot afford to give more of the precious little time that I have behind all these. That’s why I don’t tweet too much nor do I FB or orkut too much.

    Yes, thats what I thought, until I logged on to Farmville ๐Ÿ™‚

    Last thing I want is my wife packing up and leaving!!!! She’s far more important ๐Ÿ™‚
    That’s a point ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. Wow Smitha…. you have farm? ๐Ÿ˜›

    Virtual farm ๐Ÿ™‚

    nice writing….. I think I developed blog addiction in the mean time ๐Ÿ˜‰ …..
    Best wishes for you ๐Ÿ˜€

    Yes, blog addiction is bad enough ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. Haha… even i never thot i wud be super addicted to Farmville.. But guess what i AM… My mom’s compleetly pissed off with me.. hahaa..

    Welcome here DIDO ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, it is rather addictive, isn’t it?

    and i’m totally in love with the new baby elephant.. isnt tht sweet?? ๐Ÿ˜›

    I have not even come across an elephant – am really low in the race, I think ๐Ÿ™‚

  26. You know,I do get tempted to accept all those game requests that come my way on Fb..but then I opt against it solely because I know I’ll never get out of it once I start playing.Wordtwist compels me to go back to fb! Then blogging is there,you know that.To add to that farmville & twitter??..na,re baba ๐Ÿ˜€

    Arre, it is too addictive. Stay away from it if you don’t want to get addicted ๐Ÿ™‚ I am badly hooked ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Poohi loves walking now…wonderful!Namnam,the minute she sees a long stretch of road,she will go ‘amma enne edukkoo’!!I have to literally run ahead so that she is forced to brisk walk after me!

    She used to try that too ๐Ÿ™‚ But now, I distract her. Today she is very tired, she dozed off as soon as we reached home..

  27. Hello… new to the blog world.. Love ur blog…

    Welcome here Lady J ๐Ÿ™‚

    Farmville :).. i am resisting the urge to jump in and join… I have friends in FB commenting abt the the farms and animals etc etc… am testing my will power to see how long it is before i join the bandwagon.. as of now, my latest obsession is my baby blog ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I know! I resisted too and then gave up ๐Ÿ™‚ Blogging is far more rewarding ๐Ÿ™‚

  28. Could never understand what this farmville is.. nd now I am not even going to check it out..

    Yes, don’t even try it ๐Ÿ™‚ it is so easy to get hooked on it ๐Ÿ™‚

    ur mention of all those walks refreshed me and made me nostalgic too…even I grew up in such a place and I think we had almost all the animals too… but now I think it was all a dream!


    It is wonderful and I am so happy that Poohi is getting to grow up here, though it is not for ever, atleast she got to experience it for a while..

  29. Pingback: Addictions and everything else under the sun.. ยซ Any Excuse to Writeโ€ฆ

  30. Yeah… my Hubby is also kind of addicted to Farmville … he will be awake till mid night arranging his farm .. ๐Ÿ˜›
    Well..i was also fond of it..but since past couple of weeks…i’ve given up… the game has become kind of boring now… looking for a new addiction ๐Ÿ˜‰ … May be starting to blog regularly will be a nice idea ;D

    ๐Ÿ™‚ Your hubby too ๐Ÿ™‚ A lot of people seem to be hooked on it ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, blogging regularly is far better ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. Your post reminded me of those Enid Blyton stories where the kids always used to go on hikes, picking blackberries and blueberries on the way. How my imagination used to go wild those days ๐Ÿ™‚


    It feels like that to me too – when the weather is good, though. In winters it is a total nightmare ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Welcome hre, Bindu!

  32. i so know what this post is about. Thanks about the warning on farmsville though. I am definitely not accepting the invitations now. I have too much on teh platter anyways right now. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Don’t go anywhere near it – it is so easy to get hooked on it ๐Ÿ™‚

  33. For a second I almost thought of logging into FB and getting my Farmer’s license that was pending in the request box for a long long time…..I mean I thought if I join Farmville on FB I could get to take long walks around my farm, feel the fresh air, smell wild flowers and count blueberries hoping around with Poohi….che then realised you were actually walking!!! Thank god I was not fooled by you to start playing the game ๐Ÿ˜‰ (me thinks all this confusion because of the last screw that fell off my brain after all the shock you guys gave me on my bday)

    You weren’t fooled? Dear me! All me efforts in drafting this is defeated ๐Ÿ˜ฆ By the way, you can also take photographs of your farm – does that tempt you?

    Aww I would love to be with poohi on her walking adventure. I take a twig along and poke out snails and all other creatures out of their hiding places while walking and sometimes shock the life out of them by clicking their pics ๐Ÿ™‚

    Poor snails – they must be running for their lives when they see you coming ๐Ÿ™‚ Poohi is very nice to snails. She has a friend snail who actually sits under the same bush every day. I used to think it was a dead one until I saw it moving one day ๐Ÿ™‚

  34. I love love love FV. I am 11, what level are you? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    You too ๐Ÿ™‚ I am at 9 now ๐Ÿ™‚ And I love it too ๐Ÿ™‚

    walking is fun and the most fat burning work out if done at moderate speed. Last year I did Half-marathon (13.1 miles) and it was so much fun to go through country roads.

    Absolutely – Walking is wonderful. I used to walk a lot earlier. For some time, I stopped after moving here last year, now am delighted to be walking again! 13.1 miles- wow!!!

  35. ohh this again…. I used to hate it before I blocked all the “cluttering-my page-updates”…

    I used to be the same – before I got hooked ๐Ÿ™‚

    happy farming ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

  36. I have never been able to understand that game… Never tried either ๐Ÿ˜€
    My addiction has always been internet… There was a time when I could not sleep without winning a game of AOE.

    ๐Ÿ™‚ This is the first time I tried a game on FB – never again ๐Ÿ™‚

    And Hi5 on the walking stuff… I too have started doing it these days ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    Hi5! Walking is great na?

  37. I had recvd many requests for Farmville but it is toatlly beyond me for 2 reasons, my net is too slow & 2nd so many blogs to read ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    ๐Ÿ™‚ I have too many blogs to read too – but got hooked – unfortunately. Now I am having so much fun that it is difficult to move away ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    But you know what even am trying to get of this blog addiction!! It is too much I say!!! and a change is always welcome!!!

    ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, I think a change is always welcome – that was what probably got me into Farmville in the first place..

    So good that you have started walking & enjoying it too…I guess all it takes is the 1st day out and the you are hooked on to it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Walking is fantastic – I used to walk a lot earlier – then got lazy after moving to Leeds – now am back to it and loving it ๐Ÿ™‚

  38. I think i m the only alien left here who doesnt have account on FB and has to search google to understand ur post ๐Ÿ™‚

    I was not aware abt this farmville game..and i dont want to open too…blog addiction itself take too much time….if i will addict to this one…nooooooooo ๐Ÿ™‚

    the only game i luv to play was this
    http://www.ferryhalim.com/orisinal/g3/bells.htm

  39. wishing you the best of Farmers’s luck-I think your daughter will be enjoying it all the more as the baby animals come along ๐Ÿ™‚

    I loved your description of the morning walk to school-it’s lovely to be able to share these small wonders with kids

  40. “it switched back on only after husband came home. Rather inexplicable, I think. Unless husband and broadband have a deal between themselves.. hmmm.. worth exploring, donโ€™t you think?”

    LOL….u bet there’s a link…I’ve experiencing it all the time :-S

    And my FB account is a joke….I hardly have time to blog let alone FB. I’ve heard of Farmville too & was wondering whether to chk it out to see wht the hooohaaa is all abt…but now…NO, NEVER ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  41. goodness!!!!! so many farm animals!!!!!!!!!!!!
    its a good thing i don’t have a FB account….. this game wud be the end of me blogging, eating, sleeping and what not!!!!!

    ๐Ÿ˜›

So, what do you think?

