Now I know my ABCs…

..next time won’t you sing with me.. I love that alphabet song – I think I sing that more than my daughter does..

So when Ash tagged me to do the alphabet tag – this was what I was humming away under my breath, of course:)

1. A – Available/Single?
Ans: Ahh.. Those were the days πŸ˜‰

2. B – Best friend?
Ans: Β No best friend as such – just a few very good friends πŸ™‚ I consider my husband my best friend – when we are not fighting over some non issue πŸ™‚
3. C – Cake or Pie?
Ans: Cakes always, though I do make a mean chocolate mousse pie – which by the way, I should not even be mentioning – lest I get tempted to make it and then polish it all off πŸ˜‰

4. D – Drink of choice?
Ans: Orange Juice.. I am known to get drunk on it .

5. E – Essential item you use every day?
Ans: Laptop, phone, wireless broadband.. goodness, there are so many ‘essential items’! I would never be able to survive in a jungle!

6. F – Favourite colour?
Ans: No particular favourite.. I like the white of the clouds, the green of the grass, the yellow of chrysanthemums, need I go on?

7. G – Gummy Bears Or Worms?
Ans: Neither.

8. H – Hometown?
Ans: Β Now that is difficult..Right now, Bangalore feels like home to me..
9. I – Indulgence?
Ans: Baking and eating the baked stuff πŸ™‚

10. J – January or February?
Ans: Β January

11. K – Kids & their names?
Ans: Β Just one Β – Poohi to all of you

12. L – Life is incomplete without?
Ans: Β my precious co-passengers in the journey of life..

13. M – Marriage date?
Ans: 10th December

14. N – Number of siblings?
Ans: One brother

15. O – Oranges or Apples?
Ans: Oranges

16. P – Phobias/Fears?
Ans: Losing someone dear..

17. Q – Quote for today?
Ans: “Don’t take life too seriously. You’ll never get out alive.”

18. R – Reason to smile?
Ans: Daughter πŸ™‚ She can make me smile most of the time..

19. S – Season?
Ans: Summer – that is one thing I have learnt to appreciate from living in the UK – the beauty of summer.. glorious sunny days, rainless evenings.. bright clothes.. short and summery clothes..

20. T – TagΒ threeΒ four People?
Ans: Saritha, Pixie, Sakshi, Sandhya

21. U – Unknown fact about me?
Ans: Is unknown for a reason πŸ˜‰

22. V – Vegetable you don’t like?
Ans: I don’t particularly hate any, actually.. Can I list something I love instead – I love mushrooms, spinach, cucumbers…

23. W – Worst habit?
Ans: is best kept under wraps πŸ˜‰

24. X – X-rays you’ve had?
Ans: That used to be a standard for all the visa applications at offshore.. Medical checkups before every new overseas project.. Has been a while though..

25. Y – Your favourite food?
Ans: Now, where do I start and where do I end? At this point of time, trying hard to like healthy food πŸ™‚

26. Z – Zodiac sign?
Ans: Capricorn

That’s it.. all done.. Anybody else who wants to take up this tag- please do so πŸ™‚ Ash, thanks again for tagging me- I had fun doing it.

52 thoughts on “Now I know my ABCs…

  1. Getting drunk on orange juice?? hmmm now am wondering if you bumped into that gazelle while drunk?? maybe she was just another normal human being and in ur drunk state you mistook her?? Hey nice to see another Sakshi tagged here πŸ™‚

    ‘maybe she was just another normal human being and in ur drunk state you mistook her??’ – I wish! That would have been a great solace πŸ™‚

    You are that Sakshi, who has been tagged – so stop the drama and do the tag πŸ™‚

  2. Oh Boy did I beat all ur gang for the first comment this time?? Why O Y am I having an evil grin now and a certain unknown satisfaction??

    You sure did πŸ™‚ I posted at night instead this time πŸ™‚ Your evening, I suppose πŸ™‚

  3. you mean screw driver eh ??

    Yeah yeah – I knew you would assume that πŸ™‚

    gee ur anniversary very near to my birthday !! so you remember to gift me something on 12th !! vokay ??

    vokay done πŸ™‚
    yenjai maadi… !! me yenjaying big time !

    Yeah yeah – make us all jealous!

    • LoL! My b’day is 2 days after Dhiren’s and 4 days after you anniversary, so me want a prezzie too. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

      Absolutely – done deal πŸ™‚ I remember it – you had told me over the chat once πŸ™‚

  4. I am not able to understand that available/single. I didn’t know they were the same. I mean a single person may not be available and and an available person may not be single, the latter more and more so these days!

    Now that is a valid point πŸ™‚ The authors of this post should be notified πŸ™‚

    Getting drunk on orange juice and not knowing where to start and stop when it comes to you favourite food will surely keep in good health!

    Hopefully πŸ™‚

  5. Woah… you seem to be a very choosy person πŸ˜‰
    Nice to know someone who is a good baker…coz i totally s**k at it
    Looking forward to getting some baking tips on your blog some day πŸ˜›

    Welcome here Minticetea – like your name πŸ™‚ I am no good baker – I just happen to love it:) As for tips – well I could pass on the links of the recipes I try πŸ™‚ I just follow the recipes to the dot πŸ™‚ Please do leave your link.

  6. Luved ur answer for fav colour πŸ™‚

    Thank you , Thank you πŸ™‚

    Waiting for both of us to settle down in Blr .. gonna b fun na πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    Oh absolutely!!! Waiting for it too!
    Indulgence – Baking n eating the baked stuff – nt gonna give us anything 😦
    No no – you too! But you don’t like cakes do you? Will make you loads of pakoras πŸ™‚

    Nice answers for L n Q!

    Gosh! U luv summers!! Far away mountains r really beautiful na 😐

    I love summers now – am sure it will change once I am back in India πŸ™‚

  7. Oh! you a capri just like the BB. πŸ™‚ When is your birthday???

    BB is a capri too? Loads of Capris around πŸ™‚ Mine is early jan, how about BB’s?
    How do you get drunk on Orange juice, really, tell me.
    Have no idea but I do spout nonsense after drinking it πŸ™‚
    Loved reading this post. πŸ™‚

  8. Nicely done tag…

    Very smartly averted the tricky questions πŸ˜‰

    Big SIGH @ blore – seriously, I miss that city so bloody much…

    Me too! Just dying to go back there..

    You’re baking skills are making big inroads in the blog world – don’t be surprised if a tall, dark dude with a cute little baby drops by at your door step!!!!

    Always welcome πŸ™‚ pls come πŸ™‚ I will make special no artificial flavours cake for Ibrahim πŸ™‚

    Cool tag. Me gonna do it too.

    cool – waiting for it πŸ™‚

  9. Nice read πŸ™‚
    these days laptops and broadband connection hve become essential things like food water and shelter na?

    I know, Mystery πŸ™‚ It is difficult to believe that a few years ago broadband and internet would have drawn blank looks from most people πŸ™‚

  10. “Orange Juice.. I am known to get drunk on it .”

    Err…m arre! tell me how? You mean morning you drink Orange juice and go

    ‘jara sa jhoom loon mein’ and
    Poohi’s Dad: arre na re na re na……….. πŸ˜‰

    That would have been interesting πŸ™‚ No – I just spout nonsense πŸ™‚ I called a scooter a ‘one-wheeler’ once and husband never lets me live that down πŸ™‚

    “Season–Summer”

    Yes!…

    Yes! Yes! And summer is almost over – shops are full of knit wear – already! makes me cry 😦
    “January- Capri”

    Aha! Hi-Fi from another Capri. We rock!

    You too, Sols?? Wow! Yeah, we rock!

  11. Me too smitha more than the kids i hum this song next time want u sing with me…… nice rhyme no πŸ™‚

    I know πŸ™‚ We crazy moms πŸ™‚

    Thanx for tagging me,will do it shortly

    U like oranges,i just hate them,i can’t take khata

    Really? I love Khata πŸ™‚

    my precious co-passengers in the journey of life..— well said πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ loved these lines πŸ™‚
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    Ur marriage date is 10th dec,my sister’s marriage day is 19th so i will never forgot both the dates πŸ™‚
    πŸ™‚ Lots of people get married around that time – loads of my friends’ anniversaries are around the same time πŸ™‚

  12. you had fun doing it but there was no fun readin it πŸ˜› Where’s the spice? The questions – 21 and 23??? πŸ˜€

    Why don’t you do it and add some spice;) I know you want to hear more about the gazelle πŸ™‚ I saw her the other day again πŸ™‚ In a summer dress and thought – ‘Rakesh would have loved to see her ;)’

    laptop, phone and broadband are now essentials? lol… what happened to roti, kapda aur makan?

    What roti, kapda aur makaan? πŸ˜‰

  13. “..next time won’t you sing with me.. I love that alphabet song – I think I sing that more than my daughter does..”-Seriosly,what is it with us moms,alle??

    You know, I sometimes end up humming nursery rhymes at all kinds of places – only to have people giving me funny looks 😦

    C – Cake or Pie?
    Ans: Cakes always, though I do make a mean chocolate mousse pie – which by the way, I should not even be mentioning – lest I get tempted to make it and then polish it all off πŸ˜‰ -count me in to and then we’ll be behaving like Chandler-Rachel when had to polish off a cheese cake…they didnt even spare the floor πŸ˜€ …u remember that episode?
    A snippet is here πŸ˜€
    Oh – I will never forget this! We have the whole collection and once, when I was pregnant, watched it and went crazy for cheesecake! I love cheesecakes and the way the describe it – oh! I want some now!!!

  14. “18. R – Reason to smile?
    Ans: Daughter πŸ™‚ She can make me smile most of the time”..-DITTO for me too πŸ™‚

    We are a bunch of crazy moms, aren’t we πŸ™‚

    “26. Z – Zodiac sign?
    Ans: Capricorn” – You an earth sign too? Jan or dec born?No wonder I get such great vibes from you. Incidentally,according to Linda Goodman Virgo & Capri borns are supposed to be getting along the most…even more than the other earth sign,Taurus. But I’ve always had the perfect equation with both.My dad is a capri and I’ve a great relationship with him.

    Oh yes, Virgos and Capris are supposed to get along very well :)That explains it πŸ™‚ I’m Jan born . Poohi is a Taurian πŸ™‚ Your Dad is a Capri too? My Mom is a Capri πŸ™‚
    It was so nice to know you better,Smitha. πŸ™‚

    Ummas to poohimol πŸ™‚

    Hugs and ummas to Namnam – I just got back from your blog from the post about Namnam’s first day at school πŸ™‚ She is looking so confident and cute!

    • hey,Poohi is a taurian??Namnam is a virgo! My! My! I’m sure the two girls will be a hoot when they got-together,whenever that is!Ans us moms,even more so πŸ˜€

  15. 1. A – Available/Single?
    Ans: Ahh.. Those were the days

    2. B – Best friend?
    Ans: No best friend as such – just a few very good friends I consider my husband my best friend – when we are not fighting over some non issue

    loved all ur answers, specially 1&2..

    Thank you Asha πŸ™‚

  16. drunk on orange juice lol

    Yes, I do go a lil crazy on orange juice πŸ™‚

    and u in blore?

    Not right now – but will be back there – finally, hopefully πŸ™‚

  17. When I saw ABCs, it looked very ordinary. You have done it nicely, Smitha.

    You will be remembered always for your cakes and that gazelle!

    Everyone seems to love Bangalore, apart from its high pollution…including me, he he!

    Will do the tag, shortly, Smitha. Thank you.

  18. glad i’ve asked u to do this one… u’ve done it so well πŸ™‚ enjoyed reading it!

    such cute answers to A, B, C, E, U & W! πŸ˜€
    but not fair u didnt reveal U or W!! πŸ˜›
    btw we r same to same in I πŸ™‚
    btw why J?? u have to give reason also na!!

    on a final note, u also a capri? man, blogosphere is crowded with capri women. smita, u, solilo… who else?? πŸ˜€ i guess the more, the merrier!

  19. Pingback: Life in ABCs « My Life My Take

  20. itna saara late i am!!!!!
    😦

    good u r back smithu!!! welcome back hugs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    no probs on no replies to comment…but post u must put up!!!!!
    we will be here!!!

    me drwoned in work…wail! got here so late, missed post in between too!!!
    che che…poor track record!

    sooooper post!!!!!!!!!! this tag is pending for me toooooooo

    πŸ˜€

    hugssssssssssssssss

    i missed u!!!!!!! ummaassssss

      • is the toel ready swaram??? there’s water in my ears!! πŸ˜€

        Smithu, in case u wondering….had told swaram there’s tsunami of work at office, and i am swimming and she needs to keep towel ready for me wheni reach the shore!

        πŸ˜†
        Oh dear! you totally submerged in work! Don’t worry – I’ll keep a towel ready too – incase you reach the shores here πŸ™‚

        erm…i’ll be hungry with all that swimming…will u …well….
        πŸ™„ keep a cake or two for me???

        *smithu knows not what to do with greedy crafty*
        hehehehehehe!

        No no – this is just what I was waiting for – I found a recipe for a cake in a coffee mug which can be whipped up in 5 mins!!! for 2 to share πŸ™‚

  21. “I would never be able to survive in a jungle!” — Do you have plans to ??? We could help you in getting there πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    “mushrooms, spinach, cucumbers…”– we can never have food together !!

    “Ahh.. Those were the days “–Ahem! Ahem! Is he reading this?? He must have suggested you to put this, huh? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    “Orange Juice.. I am known to get drunk on it” — me toooo !!!

    “my precious co-passengers in the journey of life..” — good reply, but what about the driver/pilot ??? πŸ˜€ your journey would reach no where without that person !!

  22. hehehehe πŸ˜›
    you are known to get drunk on orange juice??? ROFL πŸ˜›

    like the answer for “A” πŸ˜›
    and I have also taken X rays 3 times for coming to US as std procedure πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  23. How can one get drunk on orange Juice?
    looking at your essential items list, i think you need to take more of nature trails,back to country side.

  24. i remember doing this tag earlier sometime..

    you and i have a problem. namely this -Baking and eating the baked stuff. if all baked goodies were made of wheat flour and had zero butter/oil/fat, u and i wud be lean beans!!

    I know!! Why, why are all the tastiest things in life unhealthy?

So, what do you think?

