Delighted to be Back !

I’ve been missing our wonderful blog samaaj absolutely loads! But had to stay away – if I wanted things done:(

Anyways, it has been a fruitful week, real life wise:) , if not blog world wise, for me. Managed to get some things back on track, managed to spend a lot more Β time painting and dancing with daughter and most importantly made some head way into studying as well. So much so, that I have started enjoying taking tests πŸ™‚

I also ended up out of the blog world for the Friendship day and Indyeah’s Birhday 😦 So happy friendship day to all of you and a belated Happy Birthday to Abhi! Hope you all had a wonderful time!

Ashwathy had asked me, in a comment, in my previous post, if I plan to come back all fit and toned- that unfortunately, is still not happening – I doubt if blog breaks can help in that, sadly πŸ™‚

Anyways, I have loads to read, and just then, my wireless connection is acting up:( It hangs every five minutes! So if I take ages to reach your posts, and if my comments and this post has loads of errors – please look the other way – my only aim is to submit before the connection hangs again!

See you around!

AND yes, I still have not got around to replying to all the comments in the previous posts – will Β get around to it – eventually πŸ™‚

61 thoughts on “Delighted to be Back !

  1. wha..? Me first? OMG!!! I can’t believe it!!!!

    *faints*

    *regains consciousness and stops being a smart ass*

    πŸ˜‰

    ha ha ! Masood! You are a funny man πŸ™‚

  2. Painting and dancing with the daughter……on the white sofa? πŸ™‚

    Quirky Indian

    ha ha πŸ™‚ No – painting in strictly ONLY in the kitchen – which is the only non-carpeted area πŸ™‚ Daughter has learnt her lesson – from the look of it – so far:)

  3. nd delighted to have u back Smitha…

    I have your posts to read as well πŸ™‚ Delighted to have you back from your holidays too πŸ™‚

  4. Welcome back. A lot indeed gets done when we stay off of blogging, maintaining a balance gets so tough. Take your time getting around, but am really glad to have you back. πŸ™‚

    I know, PG, it does get difficult.. and I plan to maintain a better balance going forward πŸ™‚ I could see a lot of your posts in the reader – will get there:)

  5. Dancing with Poohi? Cool Smithu πŸ˜‰

    Yes, we have been dancing to everything from Dancing queen to the jingles in her TV programmes:) Hoping that it will help in toning me up πŸ˜‰

  6. Glad to know the week ws fruitful πŸ˜‰

    But real-life mathlab πŸ˜‰ Smithu, u still do think blog samaj is virtual as Hitchu says!!!!!!!!!!

    What to do πŸ™‚ Already the blog world is taking over my life – have to atleast ‘think’ of it as virtual – else I will end up doing nothing else:)

  7. You were missed.

    Every time I saw something in the news – I was like, I have to read your blog to get the real perspective πŸ™‚ Will hop over to your blog very soon πŸ™‚

  8. awww dancing and painting with daughter… pleasures beyond anything else πŸ™‚

    Oh that was wonderful πŸ™‚ We did a lot of painting πŸ™‚ My whole kitchen wall is full of paintings now πŸ™‚

    good to have u back

    Thank you πŸ™‚

    • Smitha there is only one wall left in my hall without pinky’s drawing 😦

      Oh dear:) Poohi does not draw on the walls – thankfully:) She draws and paints on paper which I then stick up on the wall πŸ™‚

    • U hv ur next post ready then na Smithu! We wanna c the paintings πŸ˜‰

      okie dokie πŸ™‚ Will post πŸ™‚ Don’t run away when you see them – they are just paint smeared on paper πŸ™‚

  9. Delighted too πŸ™‚

    I am so happy that you are back too πŸ™‚

    Having come back from a intensively and extensively long blog break, I know How it is πŸ™‚ #

    Oh absolutely! How was your break? I missed you!!!!

    Welcome! [Nice one to be saying this, when I myself am hardly around! Ironic, right?!]

    πŸ™‚ ironic, indeed πŸ™‚ I do hope this means that you will be around a bit more:)

  10. Welcome back smitha.Now i will think of taking a break as i am spending too much time on blogging.

    You too, Saritha? It was good though.. I mean it showed me that I could take a break when I needed to πŸ™‚ And to be honest, I had a lot to be done too – so taking a break definitely helped:)

    Nice to read that u and poohi had a great time dancing πŸ™‚

    Oh yes, we had a lovely time πŸ™‚ We do that all the time πŸ™‚

  11. Welcome back, Smitha! Missed you!

    So Poohi must have been enjoying your blog-break!

    Yes, she has been having a great time πŸ™‚ 2 mornings at the nursery and lots of fun at home πŸ™‚

  12. yehhhhh some one is back πŸ™‚ …good to hear that U had a nice week πŸ™‚
    ….even i had a superb vacation at kerala last week with my parents πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    in between belated friendship day wishes πŸ™‚

    You were on vacation too πŸ™‚ Wow! That must have been really nice!! You know how to make me homesick don’t you πŸ™‚
    I did have a good time and did a lot of work too πŸ™‚

    Yes, Belated friendship day wishes to you too πŸ™‚

    • @ homesick————–oops U remember that still :)….I swear this time i mentioned it unintentionally πŸ˜€ ….goodness ajith is not around here……
      yeahhh me too had a very good time….4 days in such a good climate(itz raining ovr there)….gosh i feel like going back again 😦

      Oh wow! I can imagine how wonderful it must have been.. Next year, this time, I plan to be there too πŸ™‚
      in between i can picture how your kitchen look like now(i guess that is the main adavantage staying in rented house…kids can improve there creativity and painting skills πŸ™‚ )…..

      Advantage? It is no advantage – here we have to leave the house as we get it – so no painting the walls – I just put up her pics on the wall – she DOES NOT get to paint on the wall πŸ™‚

  13. welcome back, my dear UK connection!!!! πŸ˜€

    Your UK connection πŸ™‚ Now that is new πŸ™‚ So are you in the UK now?

    as for being fit n toned… u werent away THAT long… getting back into shape takes quite sometime… but hey, it doesnt hurt to hope, rite? πŸ˜‰

    Oh yeah – it certainly does not hurt to hope πŸ™‚ Only hurts when hopes are dashed – mercilessly by clothes getting even more difficult to fit into πŸ˜‰

    looking fwd to seeing all ur comments now. good luck tho! i was away for 2 days and saw my blogroll being flooded with 15-20 mins (and counting)! god help u! lol

    Oh yes! I am back to 1000 + unread posts! I even cleaned up my reader removing some blogs which I never read 😦 Yeah, I really really need God’s help now πŸ™‚

  14. welcome back Smitha..i missed reading you :-)…

    Hey, You moved to WP too πŸ™‚ Will hop over to your new place soon πŸ™‚

  15. I swear have been giving your blog some hits while you were away checking if you had seriously thought of working out after seeing that gazelle woman? Glad to have you back and that too in an artist avatar πŸ™‚

  16. Hehehe. I did some real mean things like tarnishing your image while you were away !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ check out the cross border terrorism posts that I took up from OG πŸ˜‰

    • Gosh! The day she lands there, she is gonna kill me too πŸ˜›

      OK, now I have to come and see what you naughty children have been up to in my absence!

  17. Good to have u back πŸ™‚

    Sometimes going back to real life is so so necessary & satisfying!!!

    I see that I have loads of your posts still to be read πŸ™‚ Yes, sometimes real life is necessary and indeed satisfying πŸ™‚

  18. welcome back to the blog world.. stick around and write us a couple of posts, please! πŸ™‚ btw, how did the tests go? paas toh ho rahe ho na?;)

    Thank you Mandira πŸ™‚ Yes, I do plan to stick around now πŸ™‚ The test was cool.. much easier than I thought initially πŸ™‚ Haan pass ho gayi πŸ™‚ Fail hona mushkil tha πŸ™‚ Have another one to take -but that will take a while.

  19. Delighted to have you back πŸ™‚ And please tell us more stories about gazelles, we love them… (with pics if possible) πŸ˜‰

    Kuch to sharam karo!!! With pics too??? Hai hai!

  20. Welcome back Smithus!!

    Thank you Pixie πŸ™‚ Will be hopping over to your blog shortly πŸ™‚

    Is the sofa clean now?!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    Yes it is – thank god for that πŸ™‚

    Good to see you back! hugs!

    It is great to be back ! Hugs!!!

  21. Hi and Welcome back-feels strange, I have known you only through your blog and that too for a very short time-but I was really waiting for you to come back!

    I have added your blog to my blogroll-hope it is OK!

So, what do you think?

