Of daughters and mothers and friends..

Does anything sound sweeter to one’sΒ ear than the delighted giggles of a child, thoroughly enjoying herself ?

After, Poohi not getting to see any animals, last week, we wanted to ensure that she got to have some fun this weekend. And it was not very difficult to achieve either.. She had been invited to a birthday party, and ended up having a ball of a time too! And that was just the start of the weekend.

It was in a soft play area where the children went crazy! Climbing up obstacles, and zooming down giant slides to end up in the ball pool! It was fun to watch her collapse in giggles as she hits the balls πŸ™‚ It took me back to the time in London, where we used to go to these soft play places, very regularly.There was one, very close to where we lived and there the parents were supposed to go with the child – on to the play area. So to be honest, it was as much fun for me as it was for her.

Those days, husband used to be working away from home – 5 days a week 😦 , so we used to do a lot of mum-daughter fun stuff. The soft play area was on of our favourites! We used to climb right to the top and zoom down the hugeΒ slides, ending up in huge ball pools Β – huge enough even for mums to get submerged πŸ™‚ It used to be amazing exercise too – for me πŸ™‚ Made up for all the junk that I used to eat πŸ™‚

That was the time when, I ‘fell in friendship’ with a dear, dear, dear friend. She was my husband’s ex-colleagues wife. Funnily enough, we had never met before we accidently ran into them at a restaurant. We started talking on the phone and hit off instantly! Β Both our husbands had been very busy travelling and we went on our annual India vacation and we never met again for the next three months. We did keep in touch on the phone all the time though.. Finally, we ended up meeting at a play group near her house and from that day on – I think we met every single day Β – barring the weekends. She had 2 daughters, a 5 year old and a 1.5 year old- the sweetest little children! . Her younger daughter and mine hit off too πŸ™‚ Both their names were similar sounding and both of them referred to each other with the same name and funnily they, even looked similar. We used to be asked by people of the road if they were cousins πŸ™‚

Those days, were probably one of the best times, of my life.. We used to be inseparable.. We used to meet at the play group every day – and then walk around the town aimlessly – talking away, go to the park, and let the kids run around having fun.. and yet feeling as if time was not enough.. there was so much more to share and so little time. It was a truly magical time.. We used to share what we cooked. What she cooked and I baked, to be honest :), share our thoughts on everything possible.. gossip , have serious discussions… watch our little girls have fun while we, big girls had the time of our lives too πŸ™‚

DSC09305Here’s a pic of the 2 cheeky monkeys running around in the park πŸ™‚

The amount of fun all of us had, was amazing.. What absolutely took the cake, that my friend’s elder daughter and Poohi got along very, very well too – from the moment they met! They even had a sleep over at our place and my daughter could not stop talking about ‘chechi'(elder sister) for ages after that..

What brought on, all this reminiscing? Well, it’s been a year since I saw her last. They returned to India last year, this time, and to be honest, it broke my heart.. Everything felt so empty.. Daughter used to look for her friend, in vain, every time, she went to the play groups, to the library or the parks…We are still in touch and we can still talk away for ages on gtalk or on the phone.. and it is almost as if she has never been away.. But it is amazing how much we still miss each other.. Β Just makes me wish, how wonderful it would have been, if our friends did not have to move away, or if we could all live nearby.. how wonderful that would have been..

Weekend Update : I have to say that this weekend, while Poohi had a wonderful, wonderful time, I got the bestest compliment from a little 7 yr old girl:) She told me that my daughter and I look like a ‘pair of twins’ :), if only I had been a little shorter πŸ™‚ For an almost 33 yr old to be told that she looks ‘just like’ a 3 yr old is huge πŸ™‚ Coming from the mouth of a babe – I am going to consider it totally true πŸ™‚ And to make it even better- I even drove the Audi !!!! Yay!!!! Even the fact that it was just around our estate did not detract from my excitement!!! Like, my daughter says, ‘I’m so excited and happy’!!!!

65 thoughts on “Of daughters and mothers and friends..

      • *comes zooming with dishevelled hair and half tied dancing shoes*
        ha ha ha πŸ™‚ You two are too cute πŸ™‚ You could have a show together πŸ™‚ Maybe we should take all your comment conversations and have a blog dedicated to the adventures of itchy and scratchy πŸ™‚

        hitchu partner!!!!! i’m here!!!! lets start!!!!!

        itchy yahan aha naache naache…..
        scratchy wahan aha naache naache….

        πŸ˜†

        smithu…..will u join or will we have to drag u in????
        ok me joining too πŸ™‚ just promise not to laugh – I have 2 left feet πŸ™‚ πŸ˜†

        • Dancing keeps us in shape… and I am sure we are at Smi’s place so the baking will keep us stuffed… !!!!!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

          Arre, don’t even ask me 😦 I baked again over the weekend 😦 Can’t through overripe bananas – and nobody eats them – so baked a chocolate banana cake and am now eating it:( So need to dance to keep in shape πŸ™‚

          • Hmmmmm chocolate banana cake,i love chocolate cake but kids hate it so i am forced to do plain or purnes cake.

            oh oh! Pinky and Varunavi don’t like chocolate cake? Poor you πŸ™‚ Thankfully Poohi does πŸ™‚ The recipe called for butter but I substituted butter with margarine – and it still tasted as good – so I feel ever so slightly less guilty πŸ™‚

  1. You know what I took Hriday to a similar playing thing I dont kmnow what you call it… it has a slide going in a pool of balls… a ladder a hanging bridge trampouline etc… it was neat… !!!

    Yes, we have it here in malls, and special play places.. where the parents can relax and have a drink while the kids have fun πŸ™‚

    in a mall though !! 😦 not in the open air or park…
    No – this was not in the open air park.. it was in a closed place too.

    I so wanted to go in… but it was only for 3-12 year olds… !! he played for an hour and still didnt want to come out… lol… yes I know the giggles whne they enjoy !!!!!! I exactly understand what you mean… !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚
    I can imagine Hriday not coming out πŸ™‚ We have a tough time pulling Poohi out. She hates coming out πŸ™‚ It is fantastic! The place in london, that we used to go to – had no supervisors – so they had the policy that the parents had to keep an eye on their children and could go in with the children – so I used to have the time of my life too πŸ™‚ It’s a lot of fun πŸ™‚ Forget about children – we have a great time too πŸ™‚

    god bless them … !! πŸ™‚
    Yes, god bless them.. hope they always have a good time in life.

  2. and that lil kid called you a 3 year old ???

    he he he…

    I m sure she meant the intelligencee !!!!!!!!!!! lol…. πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    bhagooooooooooo !!!!

    Hitchy ko pakdo , maro! Intelligence! Did you not read πŸ™‚ She said ‘looked’ πŸ™‚

    • yeah Dhiren speaks from experience Smitha :mrgreen:
      I am sure he knows what the intelligence bit is all about :mrgreen:

      ha ha πŸ™‚ That must be true πŸ˜†
      —-

      *sigh* anyway jokes apart three year olds are intelligent these days πŸ™‚

      Yes they sure are πŸ™‚ And they seem to be aware of so many things!

      • Indy ki bachi… you couldnt resist taking a dig at me eh !!!

        How can anyone resist, Hitchy πŸ™‚

        and yes I agree… 3 year olds are intelligent… 5 year olds even more so… !!!

        I agree πŸ™‚

          • sooooper… i can see it in my dashboard… but not on my blog page… but by tomorrow morning i think it will be everywhere… !!!! πŸ˜€

            Oh cool! I was wondering why it wasn’t showing – when I check to see that they say that it could take up to an hour:)

            after writing that comment I thought I was perhaps being tooo nosey…

            glad you did it !!!! πŸ™‚

            I just could not think of a pic without my whole face showing πŸ™‚ But your suggestion was sooooper πŸ™‚ Am very happy that I have a gravatar now πŸ™‚

  3. πŸ™‚ God bless you both smitha…. Your post made my mood lighter and happier… I wish/hope that I will be a good mom to my baby…

    Oh thank you, Nimmy πŸ™‚ I am delighted to see that you are back in the blogosphere πŸ™‚ Now for some more of your thought provoking posts πŸ™‚

    As for being a good mom – I know without doubt that you are a wonderful mom to your daughter! No doubt about that πŸ™‚

  4. You drove the Audi ??!!! ahem…. !! ahem.. ! still making us jealous eh… !!

    Yes I did! **skipping and dancing with joy**
    Did not want to make you jealous – just wanted to share my excitement and joy πŸ™‚ It is nice πŸ™‚ Will try the BMW next πŸ™‚ Could not try the Merc – just did not get the time – that weekend πŸ™‚

    pssst.. its working… !! :mrgreen:

  5. What a lovely post Smitha πŸ™‚

    It wud hv been really gr8 if friends never moved away from us 😦
    One of my dearest friends moved to Denver recently and another one is on the move. I am still not able to come to terms with it. Who will I roam around with daily during the lunch hr, who wil listen to all my stories n tell me theirs πŸ˜›
    Like u said, we do chat daily but thatz not enuf 😦

    I know 😦 Especially in our live of work – we meet so many wonderful people and then they move away 😦 sob sob 😦 But I guess, we have to be thankful that we got to meet them, be such good friends…

    And congrats! U n Poohi twins – how sweet πŸ™‚
    Yay!! Thank you πŸ™‚ That little girl was the sweetest πŸ™‚ She made my day, week, everything πŸ™‚

    U drove the Audi? Yay! Cheers!

    Yay! Yay! I did!! And am jumping around in the excitement of it all πŸ™‚ Waiting for the BMW next πŸ™‚

  6. Hey the kids in the snap look just like twins,it is amazing πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Yes, they used to look very similar.. We were asked so many times if they were cousins πŸ™‚

    Your daughter maybe missing her chachi a lot,poor kid 😦
    Oh yes, she had a lovely time! With both of them.. I think she enjoyed the elder sister – because she would talk a lot more πŸ™‚

    Lol you r twin to ur daughter only that you are short πŸ™‚ These kids have wonderful imagination which we can never think of πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    I know πŸ™‚ It made me happy anyways πŸ™‚

    Wow great u drove AUDI , i will do a post on my new car which i am getting this weekend πŸ™‚
    Yes I did πŸ™‚ Oh great!!! I am so looking forward to it πŸ™‚ Camry, isn’t it?

    • yes smitha it is camry and yesterday hubby took us for a test drive πŸ™‚

      Oh great!!! It is a great car! Lots of my friends had it πŸ™‚ You must be all excited πŸ™‚ Waiting for your post πŸ™‚

  7. love this post Smitha..its so heartfelt and it shows πŸ™‚

    Thank you, Abhi πŸ™‚

    friends make life so enjoyable dont they? πŸ™‚

    They sure do.. they are also great support systems.. you know.

    Those days, were probably one of the best times, of my life.. We used to be inseparable.. We used to meet at the play group every day – and then walk around the town aimlessly – talking away, go to the park, and let the kids run around having fun.. and yet feeling as if time was not enough.. there was so much more to share and so little time. It was a truly magical time.. We used to share what we cooked. What she cooked and I baked, to be honest πŸ™‚ , share our thoughts on everything possible.. gossip , have serious discussions… watch our little girls have fun while we, big girls had the time of our lives too πŸ™‚

    this reminds me of mom’s friendship with her friends..its just like this πŸ™‚

    I can soo get this πŸ™‚ specially the ‘I fell in friendship’ part .. so cute πŸ˜€
    πŸ™‚ Crazy me – but it was a lot of fun.. I do miss that time..

    Just makes me wish, how wonderful it would have been, if our friends did not have to move away, or if we could all live nearby.. how wonderful that would have been..

    you know Smitha experience has taught me that friends should be close but no so close (I mean that in terms of distance between each other’s homes) that one is constantly getting up, eating breakfast together and all..
    coz then the old ‘familiarity breeds contempt’ comes into play…and I have always seen it happen..

    a little distance is required πŸ™‚ always πŸ™‚

    Oh yes, absolutely πŸ™‚ Actually my friend and I used to live more than a mile apart.. We used to walk a lot and meet at midway places, like the play group or the park.. It was not as if we were living right next to each other.. Just that we used to make sure we meet – despite being a 20 minute walk away – which is not too much, actually… No, I need my space. Absolutely. I need to have my own space, my own ways of doing things.. Can’t really see myself even getting close to a friendship where people are right in the face- the whole time.. Another close friend of mine, used to live in the same apartment complex – but we still respected each other’s space and met when it was convenient rather than spending every waking minute together.. I get what you say..

    you are a wonderful friend to have that much I know for sure..gentle and compassionate and understanding πŸ™‚

    You are being too kind πŸ™‚ You don’t know the real me – I am a total monster πŸ™‚ Ask my husband πŸ™‚

    (((hugs)))
    hugs to you too πŸ™‚
    that pic is beautiful! πŸ™‚
    two angels in the garden? πŸ˜€
    Angels? Well, they had their moments πŸ™‚ But yes, they were quite sweet – the 2 of them πŸ™‚

  8. One day you might think of publishing these posts under the title “Mother in Love”!

    Publishing? Me? You are just too kind πŸ™‚ I am happy enough that the blog world is not chucking me out for churning out rubbish πŸ™‚ But your words certainly make my heart soar πŸ™‚ Thank you πŸ™‚

    If a small kid says you look three, then we must believe it. Happiness makes one grow younger! Be Happy Always!

    Yes, I plan to believe that kid with my eyes closed πŸ™‚ On second thoughts, she probably needs her eyes checked too πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for your wishes πŸ™‚

  9. oh what a lovely post.. reminds me of me and my friend.. though here i am the one who has moved.. but we miss each other..

    β€˜I fell in friendship’ this is sweet..

    πŸ™‚ Thank you πŸ™‚

    hey both the girls do look very similar and cute.. same height and hairstyle and even similar clothes.. πŸ™‚

    I know – they used to look quite similar and their names are too πŸ™‚

    and according tho that 7yr old you look like that too.. lol.. πŸ˜‰

    That 7 yr old prob needs her eyes checked πŸ™‚

    Audi.. wow great..
    Just a test drive πŸ™‚

  10. sigh… beautiful beautiful post smithus!! πŸ˜€

    Thank you Pixie – I have not reached your post yet 😦

    Loved it! and the pic is just too cute for words!!

    Thank you πŸ™‚ You guys are very good for my ego πŸ™‚

  11. The pic is so sweet, both kids running around πŸ™‚

    BTW thats an awesome compliment- Congrats! πŸ™‚

    Yes, but it was from a little girl πŸ™‚ so only so much can we attribute to it πŸ™‚

  12. That play area!! Sigh! I have seen these in mall Smithu….i have craved to go on those slides!! 😦
    Parents were supposed to go with the kid????? Where???
    *crafty contemplates whose kid to steal to call her own and get to this play area smithu is talking about*

    Oh it is so much fun, Crafty πŸ™‚ Especially falling from the slide into that huge ball pool πŸ™‚

    Awwwww! Fell in friendship!!!! Muahs! U are cute smithu!

    I am cute πŸ™‚ Yay! πŸ™‚ coming from you – the cuteness queen no, princess πŸ™‚ it’s quite something πŸ™‚
    And poohi n the other angel were so similar?? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ HUGS!

    Poohi sends HUGS back – she knows Crafty aunty very well now πŸ™‚

    Everything felt so empty.. Daughter used to look for her friend, in vain, every time, she went to the play groups, to the library or the parks

    Oh no smithu! 😦
    poor you and poor poohi! U miss them na? hugsssssssssss
    It used to be so sad.. I used to hate going to the playgroups and not having her to chat with 😦 I had other friends – but it was just not the same…
    that pic is cuteness!

    how wonderful it would have been, if our friends did not have to move away

    Tell me about it smithu! I totally agree…my best friend from college just moved to USA…and since the day he got his VISA in India, I began missing him….it’s better now, but the day he left, I swear I felt horrible bad in my tummy 😦
    Tho he studied for 5 yrs in another city, this shifting of countries is a bit too much digest no??

    oh oh! That is so sad.. I can imagine.. Shifting of countries does seem too much 😦 I sometimes hate it a lot more – because it happens so much with our kind of careers where we could potentially move after every project 😦 You meet so many wonderful people, and then we all have to go different ways

    U guys are lucky u found each other and ur friendship is just so beautiful! Touchwood!
    Hope u guys get to meet soon! πŸ™‚ till then……
    {{{{{{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    Hugzzzz to you too!! I hope so too.. Last time, we couldn’t meet.. Hopefully next time!

    Alle wah….u n ur daughter twins???? What did u treat the lil angel to??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    I would have given her anything she wanted – for that πŸ™‚

    My mom once when coming to my open day for 6th std was asked by my class mate standing at the gate, β€œAunty, are u Shine’s mom?” and when she said yes, she said, β€œI thought so, u look the same…like sisters!”
    πŸ˜€ I’ve got her eyes, lips and hair! πŸ˜€

    You know – the same thing has happened to me and mom too πŸ™‚ People used to tell us that we look like sisters:)
    U drove the AUDI!!! Nice!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Yes!!! It was awesome πŸ™‚

    It’s a happy happy post Smithu! Full of hope and friendship!

    Lets dance!!!!
    *crafty grabs Smithu by arms and both swirl around to Dancing Queen tune*
    Yes, and who Poohi hates to be left out from any kind of dancing – joins in with her own version πŸ™‚

    HUGS!

  13. Lovely picture!!

    And so lively too….

    Welcome here, Puja:)

    I can actually imagine myself and Diya being together on that lawn, jumping and dancing throughout the evening…. πŸ™‚

    Yes, it was a fun place πŸ™‚

  14. You a mallu?????????????????

    Yes, you did not know? I thought you knew πŸ™‚

    You looked like a 3 year old???????????????

    I can assure you that I do not – by any standards πŸ™‚

    You drove an Audi ????????????????????????????
    Yes I did!!!! and I am now walking on clouds πŸ™‚

    • She drove Audi and Merc. And now lined up to test drive a BMW!!!!

      No – I did not drive the Merc:( Only hubby did that πŸ™‚ But I do plan to test drive the BMW though:)

  15. Such a happy post. It bought a smile to my lips. My best friend lives in New Jersey and I live here in Mumbai. But we call up regularly and exchange mails.
    Theres nothing like living close to your friends.

    Welcome here Aparna πŸ™‚

    And yes, there is nothing like living close to your friends..

  16. πŸ™‚
    Not fair. You always post after I leave work. And by the time get home and have the time to login, there are 38 comments already!!!

    So sorry 😦 I post whenever I manage to finish a post πŸ™‚ No specific timings πŸ™‚ Tell me what time suits you – and I will schedule it for you πŸ™‚

    Nice warm post. Its always wonderful to read.
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    3 yr old? err….umm….ok!
    Yeah – I know – difficult to believe πŸ™‚

    Btw, when are you getting the BMW for test drive?
    No idea – it has not been scheduled yet..

    • pssst…this is just between you and me…
      *whispers mysteriously*
      every time you complete a post, just before you publish, drop me a sms. so that me is the first guy to comment! πŸ˜‰

      *whispering, so that nobody else hears* – sure – will do;)

  17. Smi, Funny that you mentioned here that someone thought you look like Poohi’s twin and just before that I was looking at your avatar on my comment space and thought oh! so much resemblance. πŸ˜€

    Actually – she resembles my husband far far more. Only people who haven’t seen him can see any resemblance to me πŸ™‚

    33 yr old looking like 3.. so cute.
    That child prob needs her eyes checked πŸ™‚

    That’s Poohi in Pink shorts. She ishh sho cute.
    Yes, thats her- last year

    Aaah! friends. Good and genuine friends are hard to find so it hurts when they move away. But good that you can remember the nice times you had.
    Yes, that is true.. but is still feels bad when friends move away..

    Enjoy the test drives and buy one asap to paint the town RED and blogosphere GREEN. πŸ˜† πŸ˜†
    Can’t buy one ASAP – Have to wait for 6-8 Weeks apparently after ordering 😦 But will paint RED and GREEN then πŸ˜†

    And I love your new gravataar!! Looking very very nice!

  18. What a lovely post – I can’t stop smiling…Are you still glowing, 3 yr old Smitha?

    Yes, I am still glowing πŸ™‚ I don’t get that too often πŸ™‚ Actually never πŸ™‚

  19. Is there something wrong with my eyes … or the smileys have really changed their appearance ???? 😐

    I think they have 😦 They do look all lifeless, don’t they?

  20. hehehehehehehehehe πŸ˜›
    first of all, new avatar rocks!!!!!

    Thank you:) I have Hitchy to thank for pointing out a suitable pic πŸ™‚

    coming to the post…. hehehehehehehe πŸ˜› that photo is awesome πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Thank you πŸ™‚ I had two very good models πŸ™‚

    and you drove an audi!!!!!!!!! WOW!!!!! I will give my one months salary to have an audi for a month πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    Try talking to a dealership – am sure they have provisions for test driving – without giving up your salary πŸ™‚
    and yes, some people we just have an instant connection… and become like old frds very fast πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    Yes, true..

  21. You know,Smitha,Namnam and her friend O too are very close just like Poohi and her friend was. They are just 2 months apart and O’s mom and I too are good friends and our friendship got stronger from the time we were pregnant with the girls.We had so many things to share and we regularly used to call each other up while in India to give each other updates about our pregnancies.

    Oh this is the best kind of friendship! It is really nice when the children and us share and equally good friendship πŸ™‚

    And now we live in the same building,we meet every alternate days for the girls’ playdates.And its a delight to watch Namnam and O’s friendship blooming.

    I can imagine! Hugs to you and Namnam!

    They always remind me of my childhood days.AK(you read about him in my post,na?) & I had another friend in our group and we were the three musketeers of our time:D! But sadly I lost touch with that other friend very early on and we have never been able to touchbase ever since.

    oh.. that does feel sad.. Who knows you might still meet one day – unexpectedly πŸ™‚

    Sometimes it happens,Smits and all you can do is just move on.The fact that you mentioned about your friend and you’ve treasured every moment spent with her shows what a warm and lovely person you are.And I’m sure when Poohi grows up and reads this post she will be very happy to know that you’ve treasured her moments too just as dearly πŸ™‚

    Oh yes.. I do treasure every memory. And I am happy that I blog – coz I never had a journal before – this is becoming a sort of a journal, isn’t it?

    Poohi is a cutie pie…do give her a tight hug from me.And ummas too on those chubby cheeks πŸ™‚

    Tight hugs back πŸ™‚ and ummas too πŸ™‚ Btw I keep forgetting to tell you – Namnam looks so cute and grown up in your header pic πŸ™‚
    So you got yourself an Audi,huh….wow,impressive!wheres the treat?? πŸ˜€
    No – We haven’t bought it πŸ™‚ Just a test drive.. and it is a company car – so we are not even actually buying it πŸ™‚

  22. You played in the soft play area and fell on balls? Lovely, I envy you. I always wanted to know how it felt to fall into a pool of balls!

    oh it is fantastic πŸ™‚ I loved it πŸ™‚ It is so much fun, you know πŸ™‚ Here, sadly, parents are not allowed πŸ™‚

    Your daughter is lovely and you too – I saw the photo of you two! Both of you look nice, Smitha.

    Thank you so much πŸ™‚ That was a pic from last year πŸ™‚

    “Both their names were similar sounding and both of them referred to each other with the same name and funnily they, even looked similar. We used to be asked by people of the road if they were cousins :)” Interesting. Very rarely we get such good friends with friends for our children too. I had friends like that, when I was in Hosur. I miss my friends even now, after nearly 20 years!

    You always talk about Hosur – I think you must have had some of the best times there πŸ™‚

    So you look like a 3 year old, hmmm? Grrreat!!!

    Well, I most certainly do not πŸ™‚ But I don’t mind compliments πŸ™‚

    And driving ‘audi’…dream!
    oh yes- that was wonderful πŸ™‚
    You look, beautiful (shall I say cute?!). Poohi is such a sweet girl. “Hugs” to you both. God bless you and your family! Be happy always!
    Thank you so much πŸ™‚ You are the sweetest!! Thank you πŸ™‚ I have to be thankful to the blogworld for having come across people like you πŸ™‚

    • I never thought that at my age, all you young people will accept me and encourage me, like this, Smitha. I never thought I will be bold enough to discuss my personal life, like this with strangers – now, you are not strangers anymore. It is a nice feeling and am feeling younger, nowadays – not 3 year old, though!!!

      You know, you are so right – nobody feels like strangers here.. Everybody is so warm! Differences like age, place, does not even enter the equation – that is probably the reason why we love it here πŸ™‚ All that matters are the ideas, I guess of a person.. It’s is fabulous! As for feeling younger, as they say, we are as young as we feel πŸ™‚

      Yes, I was in Hosur, in my 30s and enjoyed a free life with my friends. All the three family, the women were nearly of same age, 2 children each of nearly same age, who were going to the same school too. All three of us used to go to Bangalore together, by bus – to hotels and movies, with the children. Now, this is becoming a post, not comment!
      I can so imagine πŸ™‚ It must have been a wonderful time! I hope we have such wonderful memories too ! Oh please do go on πŸ™‚ It is wonderful to hear about these memories.. Please do , do a post! It will be wonderful to read!
      I must thank YOU, Smitha! You are a lovely lady….”hug” to you!

  23. Smitha, when I read this I felt a slight tug at my heart because it reminded me of my deep friendship with someone. Someone who moved away.

    Oh, I am touched that my post moved you , thank you!

  24. But then Smitha, if you would not have moved away from somewhere, you would not have met her. πŸ™‚

    That is so true! And I have to be thankful for that.. You also get to meet so many people, don’t you…

    I have missed so many things because of this ‘moving away’ that I have completely started hating it. 😦

    I know the feeling.. but I guess, I have got used to it now..

  25. when u stay away from home, ur friend tend to become ur family… if u’re lucky of course πŸ™‚ that’s what happened to u… hold that friendship close to ur heart!

    Yes, that is so true!

    as for the compliment… what do i say? u go, gal! πŸ˜€
    I know πŸ™‚ I am floating πŸ™‚

So, what do you think?

