Picture Perfect!

Indyeah had tagged me – a long, long time ago. Being the lazy bum that I am, had not taken it up yet.. And now, since I plan to be away for the Easter Long weekend – thought it would be fun to schedule a post – always wanted to do that! See heights of my ambition!


So the rules of the tag are..

We are supposed to be pasting an image for every answer of mine,from google image search,with minimal explanation.

Use as less words as possible.The picture should be able to do the explaining for you.

The questions are:-
1.Your age on your next birthday
2. A place you’d like to travel to
3. Your Favorite place
4. Your favorite food/drink
5. Your favorite pet
6. Your favorite color combination
7. Your favorite piece of clothing
8. Your all time favorite song
9. Your favorite TV show:
10. Full name of your significant other
11. The town in which you live
12. Your screen name/nickname:
13. Your first job
14. Your Dream Job
15: Bad Habit you have
16. Your worst fear:
17. The one thing you would like to do before you die
18. The first thing you’ll buy if you get $1,000,000

Indyeah has added this
19.Your favourite credo in life.:)

Ok, HereΒ  I go πŸ™‚

1.Your age on your next birthday

images1

2. A place you’d like to travel to

india1

Is India – so many parts of India that I have not yet seen and yearn to see..Some of the top priorities are…

lakshadweep

Lakshadweep

ladakh_monastery2

Ladakh

belur-halebidBelur Halebid – My husband went there and has been singing its praises ever since.. Have been dying to go ever since!

3. Your Favorite place

home4. Your favorite food/drink

orange-juice

Orange Juice! Husband is worried that I’m addicted to it πŸ™‚

dosaI love Dosas. There used to a place called ‘Chennai Dosa’ – well lets just say that they should have given us ‘Dosa Miles’ or something – we used to land up there so often! Now, I try my hand at making it at home and have been failing miserably 😦

chaats

Chaats – I love chaats in all forms! Alas – I rarely get the chance to eat them these days!

5. Your favorite pet

I never had a pet , but always wanted one of these….

cute_dog

6. Your favorite color combination


colourI really do not have any favourite colour combinations unless you count my favourite black T-shirt and blue jeans combo πŸ™‚ But I love splashes of colour! A brightly coloured throw on pale sofas or a green plant in a room..

7. Your favorite piece of clothing

jeans

I know you guys must be tired of hearing this- – but its the same old jeans!

saree

and saris – gorgeous silk ones! I love cotton too – but since I hardly ever get to wear saris – it’s mainly silk that I wear – when I do πŸ™‚

8. Your all time favorite song

I must be one of the very few with no ‘all time favourite’ πŸ™‚ Guess I will have to take a pass on this!

9. Your favorite TV show

panorama

BBC’s Panorama is one of the most interesting and insightful programmes that I have seen recently

apprenticeBBC’s The Apprentice is another one of the few programmes that I watch these days:)

friendsAnytime, I’m low or just want to watch something – FRIENDS is the one πŸ™‚

10. Full name of your significant other

husbandπŸ™‚


11. The town in which you live

leedsLeeds, United Kingdom

12. Your screen name/nickname: I don’t have a nickname 😦 Should have thought of this before I started blogging 😦

13. Your first job

softwareSoftware Engineer – How I hate that description!!!!!

14. Your Dream Job

bossladyAnything where I get to be the ‘BOSS’ πŸ™‚

But seriously ,

architect

I think I would have made a good architect- too late for that though 😦

15: Bad Habit you have

lazyness

procrastination

16. Your worst fear:

losing

17. The one thing you would like to do before you die

– is to live a full life πŸ™‚ Can’t seem to find an inage for it 😦

18. The first thing you’ll buy if you get $1,000,000

booksLoads of books!

and

a huge mansion to keep them in πŸ™‚

house


19.Your favourite credo in life.:)

change

I had a lot of fun doing this post ! Thank you Indyeah! This tag was fantastic! Now I have got to tag 6 of you!Β  I think most of you have been tagged, so would like to tag Varunavi, Happy Kitten, NM, Pradeep, Kanagu and Masood. In case any of you have already been tagged – please let me know ! And anybody else, who is interested – please do take up this tag – it’s a lot of fun and I would love to read about you !

32 thoughts on “Picture Perfect!

  1. yayy!!you did it! πŸ˜€ Good! πŸ˜€
    ALl the three places are beautiful though this is the first time I am hearing about Belur Halebid πŸ™‚
    Lakshwadeep sounds and looks beautiful:)

    and LAdakh!Oh man!you have to go there πŸ˜€
    the Leh palace in the pic and the gompas are beautiful and so soothing πŸ™‚

    Orange juice and dosa when am I being invited to your place? πŸ˜€

    alle what a pic to select for a pet πŸ˜€ so cute πŸ™‚
    they are really really adorable πŸ™‚

    hmm splashes of colour sounds much better than sticking to any one colour theme I guess πŸ™‚

    jeans and Saree yay!!:D great choice! comfort and elegance πŸ˜€

    8 ..what?no fav song? πŸ˜€ okay what do you usually listen to when you want to relax?:))

    LOL@10 yeah righT!Husband πŸ˜›

    Leeds yeah knew that πŸ™‚ and Smitha is beautiful πŸ™‚
    why would you want to have a nickname for the heck of it? πŸ˜€ eh?

    Why do you hate the name software engineer?

    I find it cool and all techo and stuff πŸ˜€

    hmm Architect…so any ideas in mind for your home when you settle down in one place?:D I am sure you are bursting with them πŸ™‚

    procrastination yeah:D me too πŸ˜€

    18 yayy!to both! me too!:D

    19 is beautiful!:)) and so true:)
    loved reading it Smitha πŸ™‚ and smart of you to schedule the post just so πŸ˜€

    Enjoy yourself:))
    ((hugs))for Poohi πŸ™‚

    Me : Indyeah!! Thank you for tagging me – I loved this tag πŸ™‚
    Have heard a lot about Lakshadweep and Belur Halebid. My parents had been to Lakshadweep and they came back majorly impressed πŸ™‚ so its been on my list since.
    You’ve been to Ladakh – you lucky lucky girl!!!!!

    You are welcome to my place anytime πŸ™‚ Just plan to come here and let me know πŸ™‚ As for dosas – I am yet to have a successful attempt 😦 blame it on the miserable weather here πŸ™‚

    I love sarees – though I practically live in jeans! I wait for chances to wear sarees and almost never get a chance here 😦

    Nickname – I would have liked to have a nickname – you know something cool πŸ™‚ to hide behind πŸ™‚

    I used to hate – Software Engg coz it is so common 😦 That was just the job description that I hated – I loved my job πŸ™‚

    Architect – yes – Well, we had been designing our house in blore – and I loved it! Waiting to get back to India to start it again πŸ™‚

  2. I love cotton saree too.

    Ladakh is beautiful but never heard of Belur Halebid.Lakshadweep is romantic..beautiful blue beaches……..

    The town u live is beautiful.

    Loved ur credo

    The first thing i buy is the mansion with a garden.

    U want to be a good architect–than ur taste is damn good and ur house will be beautifully decorated by u.:)

    I make perfect masala dosa come and have it in my house with sambar and chutney.:)
    Orange juice i can’t drink:(

    Enjoyed reading it smitha……..
    Smitha thanx for tagging me,when u were in holiday i did this tag, check this link http://varunavis.blogspot.com/2009/02/tagged-for-1st.html

    • Varunavi, The town is not all that pretty – just looks nice in pics πŸ™‚
      Have you been to lakshadweep?

      ‘Mansion with a garden’ – Yes – I love gardens too! I love being able to see the greenery outside! Something incredibly soothing about a garden – don’t you think?

      ‘I make perfect masala dosa come and have it in my house with sambar and chutney.:)’ – I am tempted!!!!

      You can’t drink OJ? Oh oh! I abs survive on it πŸ™‚

      Will check out your tag!

      • I always want to sit on the grass surrounded by plants with flowers like sunflower,roses,lily……….. i miss my garden in hyderabad.Every day i used to water the plants and lazy around there…..

        Me : That sounds lovely!! I love that too! And this time I have a garden here – a tiny one albeit πŸ™‚ So we are planning to do some barbecueing and lazing around πŸ™‚

  3. procrastination is common problem with humans Smitha πŸ™‚
    Lakshwadeep – you are different Smitha, most will love to visit andaman πŸ™‚
    and me too love dosas.. but somehow I can also do it which I am able to eat but not others πŸ˜†
    Software engineer – me too… yay πŸ™‚

    And thanks for tagging me πŸ™‚ I will do it as soon as possible πŸ™‚

    • Kanagu, ‘and me too love dosas.. but somehow I can also do it which I am able to eat but not others’ – lol!! My problem is that the batter does not get fermented here – thanks to the weather 😦 and I don’t like unfermented dosas 😦

      Looks like there are a lot of software enggs around πŸ™‚ Are we the most jobless πŸ™‚

      Pls do – waiting to read your take πŸ™‚

  4. That’s a cool tag… Same pinch on 1, 2, 3, 14 and 15… I definitely would’ve been an architect if not a CA. Actually I even designed our own house in India.

    • Rakesh πŸ™‚ lol – same pinch πŸ™‚ So you are the same age as me πŸ™‚

      ‘ Actually I even designed our own house in India.’ – We had hired an architect – only to realise that I was better at it than her πŸ™‚

  5. Thanks for tagging me sweetie. Will take the tag in few days.

    Me: NM, Whenever you get a chance πŸ™‚ Waiting to read your take πŸ™‚

  6. Smitha, can you send me your email address. I recently made by blog private, so i have to invite you to read my blog. πŸ™‚

  7. You have done the tag in a very interesting way. Even i prefer silk for winter and cotton for summer, no chiffons for me:)

    Me : πŸ™‚ Thank you! My only problem is that I hardly get a chance to wear sarees these days!

  8. πŸ™‚ Good one smitha…. πŸ™‚ A pity that you did not select a Blogging name…. πŸ™‚
    maybe we could have a contest where we get to choose a name for you…. πŸ™‚ it will ROFL -ing…. the comments I guess….. πŸ™‚

    Software engg, eh…. 😦 so you must also have been carrying Bad karma fomr last life like me…… πŸ™‚

    I need to check up belur halebid…. πŸ™‚ Thanks!!!

    • Ajit, I know it is a pity, don’t you think? Yes! Lets have a contest! Please do suggest something πŸ™‚ I will keep it – if I really like it πŸ™‚ I can imagine the comments πŸ™‚

      ‘Software engg, eh…. 😦 so you must also have been carrying Bad karma fomr last life like me…… :)’ – I know!!!! Poor us 😦

  9. Hey,that was fun.Even I’ve done the tag.You love chaats…and guess what,I’m right now living in the ‘chaat-adda’..you want me to have some for you???:P!!..

  10. Good that you didnt select a bloggin name…. I m stuck with hitchwriter… !!!

    I love orange juice tooo !! I love dosa’s tooo… !!! Ladakh is a wonderful place…. must visit for everyone !!!

    Jeans surely must be preferred over the sarees ??

    lol…

    nice to know more bout you !! this is a hard owrking tag… isnt it ! ?

    • Dhiren! I love your nickname! I wish I had something cool like ‘Hitchwriter’!!! To be honest I did not even think of it before I started blogging.. I just started – coz I wanted to write.. never thought beyond that 😦

      Jeans is certainly comfortable – but sarees have their own charm – esp when you wear it once a year πŸ™‚ Feels very dressy πŸ™‚

      It certainly is a very hardworking tag!!!

  11. πŸ™‚ aren’t we all procrastinator πŸ™‚ . Ladakh to is an awesome place, a great read πŸ™‚

    Me : Yes, Chirag – Most of us are, aren’t we:) Thank you!

  12. Interesting..gr8 to know more abt you

    u live at lovely place πŸ™‚
    Me too feel bad for not choosing screen name while starting blog πŸ™‚
    it seems too late now πŸ™‚

    Me: Rashmi- the pics are deceiving – it looks better than it really is πŸ™‚

    I wish too, that I had a nickname – something cool πŸ™‚

  13. That was nice knowing u..

    Thanks for tagging me.. will try to do it soon :)..

    Me: Whenever you get a chance! Waiting to read about you!

  14. You take so much care to write these tags, Smitha. Very very apt photos.

    Thank you , Sandhya, you are very good for my ego πŸ™‚

    Lakshadweep, Ladakh and Beluru-Halebeedu …the photos are beautiful. I have visited Beluru and you will be astonished at the sculptures. The nails in the fingers of the dancers are transparent – they are sculpted out of stones. Many many amazing sculptures are there.

    I have heard so much of Beluru-Halebeedu – really looking forward to going there.. Everytime I go sightseeing here- I feel so incredibly guilty that there is so much I have not yet seen in India..

    Pets – I am going to write a post on my pet. I am crazy about pets. Dogs and cats.
    Waiting for your post on pets:)

    I too love cotton and silk sarees. Orange juice…hmm…OK! Love dosas, though!
    You too πŸ™‚ But I hardly get a chance these days to wear sarees..I love dosas!!!!
    I have got one or two tags pending. I don’t have much self-confidence to try them. One day, I will do it, I hope. I am learning from you people how to write interestingly and to the point. I have got this habit of drifting off from the subject also.

    Why don’t you take up this tag? It is fun to do πŸ™‚ As for learning – I think I have much more to learn from you than the other way around – I think you don’t give yourself enough credit πŸ™‚
    You are an interesting person, Smitha!

    Thank you πŸ™‚

So, what do you think?

