Back-from-Holiday Blues..

..is in full swing around here. Made worse by the fact that we had to come back to this cold wet place after a few days in glorious, cheerful sunshine.

We couldn’t help look enviously at people who had just arrived in Venice. They have a few more days of fun..

We also had a change of luck with the weather. Remember how I lament about bad weather following us? This time, despite predictions of rain, we had the best weather! Holiday luck changing for the good? I certainly hope so!

The food! The food was to die for! I’ve come back a few kilos heavier, but I was beyond caring. Stuffed to the gills with pasta, risotto and pizza.

And the place… It was gorgeous. There is a reason why Venice is called the ‘Queen of the Adriatic’. What an elegant queen she is!

Wishing I was there is all I can do now. I could have stayed there for a week and not run out of things to do..Husband says he could have lived there forever… Hopefully one day, we’ll be back there..

So how have all of you been? I will start blog hopping tomorrow, today is the ‘clear-up-after-holiday’ day :)

33 thoughts on “Back-from-Holiday Blues..

  1. If there’s one place I have wanted to really really visit outside India, it is Venice. Waiting for the pics :)

    And pls pls send that cold weather this side na! The heat is totally draining us out :P

  2. Pah!!! What is wrong with the world around me?!! :shock: Everywhere I turn around, friends are vacationing either in Italy or Venice!!!
    Sigh :cry:

So, what do you think?

